We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to spend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Ranked #21 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel from Oct. 30 to Nov. 2 (3 nights). The owner, George, is friendly, helpful. He gave us free pick-ups from and to the port. On arrival, he immediately give us a quick orientation about what to see, where to visit. We booked a quad room, but George offered another option, 2 twin rooms, to us. We took the room 109 & 110, both we sea views. Breakfast prepared by George's mother for additional 5 euros is also recommended, with ham, cheese, juice, coffee or tea, toast, etc.

Room Tip: Remember to ask if there is a better option for room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chejen_Wang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

709 - 715 of 1,386 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2012

I can only repeat all the good things that everyone else has said. Lovely room and balcony overlooking the pool, relaxing and friendly atmosphere, short walk into the town centre and we were lucky enough to get a free ride to the airport. One of the best places we stayed in Greece, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djkirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

My friends and I traveled to Santorini in October, which is the end of the season for Greece. George and his family were very welcoming. Evgenia is perfect, as it is close enough to walk into town, off the main roads and has a beautiful view of the coast as well as town. The rooms are of a good size and well maintained. George was helpful - every place he recommended was perfect for what we were lookng for, including restaurants and sights. A definite recommendation for anyone looking for a hotel in Santorini.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chandan26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Amazing experience here. George, the hotel manager, picked us up from our ship and brought us to the hotel. Everyone was so kind and we thoroughly enjoyed this experience. I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. Very clean, nice, and an overall Greek experience! Thank you to all :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oliviatravel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I stayed in Villa Evgenia Hotel few days in September 2012.
I had chosen this hotel based on good reviews at this homepage and booking.com and they turned out to be 100% true.
The hotel location is located 5 min. walking distance from Fira city centre, close enough for walking but away from the noise. There is a free parking nearby the hotel.
The hotel itself is beautiful, the room I had offered enough space for 2-3 people and had a big balcony with seaview. You can see that the rooms are maintained well, though I have been staying almost at the end of the season, furniture or bathroom did not show any signs of wear.
I liked the modern but cozy style of the rooms and the bed was very comfortable.
The whole hotel and pool area with lounge chairs (illuminated beautiful at nighttime) has been absolutely clean.
I found international magazines and up-to-date books in my room, which was a wonderful surprise.
George, the hotel owner, and his family offer excellent service to all of his guests regarding transfers, restaurant recommendations, places to see or night-time chats with homemade Vinsanto.
I am travelling a lot but I never experienced any hotel worldwide with a better price-performance ratio than this.
Will definitely choose this hotel again for my next stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My friends and I traveled to Santorini in April, which is the off-season for Greece, so we sort of had the place to ourselves. George and his family and friends welcomed us to Evgenia with open arms. It was such a great stay, close enough to walk into town, but off the main roads so it was quiet and secluded, with a beautiful view of the coast. George was helpful and fun and made sure we were happy and safe. I recommend this place to anyone traveling to Santorini, no matter what time of year.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petta76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

I had a great three night stay at Villa Evgenia. George (hotel manager) arranged for my pick up at the port and his sister was very helpful with tips and info on my arrival. The room was lovely and spacious with an in room safe (free) and fridge. There was a sweet little balcony overlooking the pool. Bonus, there was a clothes rack on the balcony which came in handy as I had a few articles that I washed while there. Though it wasn't really pool weather on the days I was there, they have a great pool with great loungers around it. George also took me to the family restaurant Aegialos (5 minutes away, by the beach) where I had the best meal of my 12 days in the Greek islands. Grilled squid and tomato "balls". Still thinking about that dinner! Fantastic place and amazing service from the family. Highly recommended and will go back if I'm in Fira again.Thank you all!
Geneviève

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genevieve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
3.1 km away
Lilium Villas
Lilium Villas
#8 of 81 in Fira
785 reviews
0.7 km away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
0.9 km away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#1 of 21 in Firostefani
867 reviews
0.7 km away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 81 in Fira
833 reviews
3.4 km away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evgenia Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evgenia Villas & Suites

Address: Fira to the Folklore Museum, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Fira
#24 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range: $108 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Evgenia Villas & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Santorini, an island of magnificent landscapes and incomparable beauty, born as the result of the volcanic eruption. It is visited yearly by many couples, families and groups eager to experience the magic of the island. Set in the heart of one of the most famous holiday destinations in the world, Evgenia Villas & Suites welcomes you to experience genuine Santorinian hospitality, quality services and accommodation. Located in a quiet part of Fira capital, a location that allows you to experience the serene feel that Santorini has to offer, while still being close enough to the town to enjoy all of its amenities, this hotel is affordable yet exclusive. Recently fully refurbished, our rooms and amenities provide comfort and luxury. The high quality services found at Evgenia Villas & Suites assist in making guests feel relaxed and calm. For those that appreciate relaxing by the pool having a drink from the pool bar while enjoying the soothing sounds of lounge music, the hotel's pool area is ideal. Alternatively, for those who prefer beach bars and amusement, the nearest beach is just 2.5Km away from the hotel. The decor in all of the rooms has been produced with Cycladic island style in mind, exhibiting traditional colouring with an elegant modern touch. Attention to detail and great thought have been put into every room's refurbishment. Having many years of experience in the hotel industry, the love and care that this family puts into their business shines through, making guest's stay memorable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Evgenia Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evgenia Villas & Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing