We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holidays ”
Review of Galatia Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Galatia Villas
Ranked #46 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed there at August 2017 and everything was fine. The people at the reception are really kind and the room was clean. The location is perfect. The only thing we didn't like was the fact that the room was small and the curtain at the bath.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gewrgiakokotsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at Galatia villas for 2 nights. The room was small but the air conditioning was good and the staff were helpful. It was in a great location to walk into town. The photos were very different to what the actual place was like. The photos advertised seemed as if there were numerous large pools, however this was not the case. The room additionally was not as advertised, but was still a comfortable stay

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank manon_lapidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Galatia Villias in June 2017. Beautiful hotel, rooms clean and comfortable, good AC and staff were very pleasant!
Hotel owners were very accommodating to our ATV's allowing us to park out the front!
Only thing I would mention is the walk to Fira is uphill and takes roughly 10mins, however still close for the price!
Would recommend staying here again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Stacey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

My mum and I have just spent a week at Galatia Villas and we had an amazing time. This is a very small hotel (15 rooms) and it is very similar to a boutique hotel. The grounds are lovely with beautiful colorful flowers and plants.We had a studio which consisited of a double bed and a sofa/ bed and a little kitchenette that had a kettle/ toaster/ fridge. You couldn't cook hot meals but it was just big enough to make a cold breakfast/ lunch and obviously to store cold beers/ wine!
The room was kept spotless and I have to praise Mimosa, the cleaner, for being so hard working especially in the 44 degree heat! She doesn't speak a lot of english but she was always polite and try and have a chat with us.
The owners of the hotel couldn't do enough for you. The wi-fi worked brilliantly and was free of charge.
The hotel arranged for the airport transfers which cost 10 euros/ pp.
There is a small pool and 4 sunbeds and we found that they were always free because a lot of the tourists were out and about visiting the island during the day. There is also a hot tub and some more sunbeds upstairs next to a couple of the rooms.
The location of the hotel is brilliant as it is a 10 minute walk to the centre of Fira where there are plenty of bars/ restaurants and clubs. The bus station is also within 10/15 minutes walk which is easy to use to be able to explore the rest of the island.
There is a small shop that is a 2 minute walk from the hotel which was very convenient to stock up on things and it was open till very late.
We throughly enjoyed our stay in Fira and Galatia Villas. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 376nikkia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We arrived late at night and were greeted by the hotel owner who showed us to our room. It was small but everything we needed, nice decor and modern bathroom. We were only in Santorini for a few days but this provided a great base. You have a small fridge, air con, great wifi. I think we had some of the older mattresses as the beds were quite hard but, we were shattered every night so this didn't cause a problem.

The owner was very friendly and the hotel is kept in great condition and very clean. Its around a 10-15 walk into Fira but a walk that we quite enjoyed. There is one very steep slope as you come off the main road to the hotel, it didn't cause us any problems but not great if you struggle more with walking.
All in all, cannot fault this hotel and would recommend for an adventure in Santorini!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jodiegover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

We stay at Galatia Villas each time we travel to Ios, we have stayed in many of their rooms, which are always well equipped, to a great standard and the staff are always very helpful, it is a little holly so wouldn't suit anyone who doesn't like a bit of a walk but we think it's worth it.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

The villas are about a 10 minute walk to town, but that's ok. The walking was good for us even with a leg injury. Steep driveway and steps to villas but everywhere is hilly in Santorini. The villa was nicely appointed but small. Comfortable bed. The bathroom was barely functional. Very small. The shower tray didn't contain the shower water and every time we showered the bathroom floor, door, etc would have water everywhere. Not adequate. Nice swimming pool and deck chairs/lounges to relax on.

Room Tip: We stayed near pool. In busy months I think it could be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nihonihoohura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.1 km away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
0.4 km away
Costa Marina Villas
Costa Marina Villas
#5 of 81 in Fira
537 reviews
0.4 km away
King Thiras Hotel
King Thiras Hotel
#37 of 81 in Fira
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Dahlia & Jasmine Collection by Angel Studios
0.5 km away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.3 km away
Hotel Leta
Hotel Leta
#50 of 81 in Fira
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galatia Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galatia Villas

Address: Next to the Laografik Museum, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fira
#17 Family Hotel in Fira
#22 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range: C$48 - C$192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Galatia Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Galatia Villas offer 6 double rooms and 4 studios that can accommodate up to 4 people. Some rooms have sea views while others overlook the relaxing patio or even have access to it.All rooms feature modern amenities and are decorated with taste by paying attention to every single detail. The wood and burgundy in conjunction with the dominant white color gives warmth to the rooms that will make you feel relaxed all day.Studios also have a sofa bed and dining table to give even more comfort to you and your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Galatia Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galatia Villas Hotel Fira
Galatia Hotel Fira
Galatia Villas Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing