We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Cafe With Great View”
Review of Aroma Cafe

Aroma Cafe
Ranked #51 of 189 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Sitting here in Aroma Cafe looking out to sea. What could be better? I have a cool beer (€3.50) and cool music and a nice breeze. This place is the last taverna along the harbour and worth the walk. It has some tables right on the water's edge but I am on the shady terrace on a nice comfy, cushioned bench. The chicken kebab in pitta €2.90) is actually a small wrap containing chicken mince, tomato and French fries. No problem. It tastes great and was piping hot. This is a typical Greek restaurant with the usual 'family' table where the owner and his friends sit chatting and smoking. It's all part of the authentic experience. The WiFi is excellent and the toilets adequate. I like the mottos on signs on the walls. I read the negative review of a nasty incident but today at least, everyone was in a good mood.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Andrew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena G, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aroma Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

♥♥♥♥♥ thank you ♥♥♥♥♥

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

We were at the Port to take the boat to the vulcan, there weren't any tobacco shop and the owner offer to us His cigarettes! So nice... We took chicken souvlaki and it was really the best chicken eaten in Santorini, cheap and in very nice location! Top

1  Thank saralessi87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena G, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aroma Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

♥♥♥♥♥ thank you ♥♥♥♥♥

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We had been touring around Santorini and before going back to our cruise ship we decided to sit down to some traditional local treats. It's right at the end of port but definitely worth the walk. The owner showed us to our table and he was really friendly and made all kinds of jokes. I ordered some "Yellow Donkey" beer as I always taste the local brew wherever I go, the kids ordered some sodas and we all tried Souvlaki, some chicken some lamb and we aded some fries. The food arrived hot and freshly made and it was delicious, the beer was really good too. At the end we paid a very good price for a very good light meal in lovely surroundings with fun service. Don't miss this little gem.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank daniel_travel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena G, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aroma Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

♥♥♥♥♥ thank you ♥♥♥♥

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Very friendly service, low prices and good quality food in front of the sea. 5/5 stars for sure!!!!!

1  Thank Angelos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena G, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aroma Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

♥♥♥♥♥ thank you ♥♥♥♥♥

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

At the end of the port, almost forgotten about but excellent food and service. Irene the waitress lovely lady.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jayahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena G, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aroma Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

♥♥♥♥♥ thank you ♥♥♥♥

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aroma Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Aroma Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing