We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lapland Lake Nordic Vacation Center
Nearby Hotels
US$146
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elms Waterfront Cottages(Lake Luzerne)(Great Value!)
US$315
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amsterdam Castle(Amsterdam)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adirondack Inn(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
199
31
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
199
31
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswood stovecross country skiingski trailscozy cabinsprivate lakefully equipped kitchennight skiingfire pitliving roomwonderful weekendfrozen laketubing hillthe entire staffthe main lodgesaunacottageunplug
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 236 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We visited from the suburbs of NYC, and found just what we needed. It really feels very remote and quiet, and you are forced to unwind. The focus is definitely on skiing, but the whole family had a great time. Everything is very conveniently located within a close walk, and we found all of the services to be great. It is not luxurious, but they provide everything you might need, and are very accommodating. Just a few examples: i) the stove is all set to light when you arrive, and wood, kindling and newspaper are delivered daily (more if request); ii) any supplies you might need are for sale or rent at reasonable prices; iii) the restaurant is actually great, with delicious, homemade desserts; and iv) the sauna is AWESOME.

Lastly, the owners are absolutely wonderful people. I've never encountered such warm, personal service from the owners of a resort (personally placing phone calls to a local restaurant, shipping gear we left behind, etc.).

We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reader9090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We visited Lapland Lake the week after Labor Day in 2011. Our 2 bedroom tupa (Adirondack houskeeping cabin) was spotlessly clean and well equipped: we needed nothing but our clothing and personal toiletries. Arriving after the summer season, but before the snows, we had the resort almost entirely to ourselves. After months of work related travel, my wife and I reconnected during walks through the woods and sunning by the lake; watching the reindeer eat windfall apples; barbequing on the grill provided just outside our door; having a proper Finnish suomi (sauna ) followed by a deep tissues massage in my living room. Without cell signal or WiFi in our tupa (but available at the Lodge on site) everything ...just...slowed...down. I don't swim or Nordic ski or canoe, but I will return for the peaceful experience I had at Lapland Lake. P.S. The staff was outstanding.

Room Tip: We stayed in the little red Pulkka Tupa, which has 2 BR, a common room with woodstove; a small parlor, eat in kitchen, screen porch: enough room for a 2 adults & 2 kids. Ski to front door, close to parking lot & lodge. 10 minute walk to lake. The website photos are very accurate. No air conditioning - emphasis is on enjoying the natural environment.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MistinguetteS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We rented a 2 bedroom cabin. It had a kitchen, entry room, nice sitting room, 2 bedrooms and bathroom. We were very pleased with the accomodations - nice and quiet. There is a lake within walking distance and we took a short canoe ride in the morning. Would love to stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zzephyrmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Three things impressed me about the Lapland Lake tupa that we rented: it looked exactly like the photos on the website (meaning the place was very well-represented and clean); it was quiet (no car or air traffic noise..........also, the place seems to attract people who are respectful of the quiet of nature; a big plus, this); the cottage was very well thought out and equipped: we wanted for very little; everything that was promised on the website was present and in good working condition.

So many details of daily living were worked out and present in our cottage experience: really, you don't find this level of thoughtfulness demonstrated even in the finer hotels/motels (well, you may, but I guarantee it wouldn't feel nearly as warm and homey). There is a thread of quiet intelligence and common-sense domesticity here, if that appeals to you.

Though, it rained for the three days of our stay in October, it was still a great and cozy place to stay. Had the weather been more kind, we would surely have made use of the many watercraft available at the water's edge (there appeared to be enough to accomodate most or all of the guests on the water at the same time).

The whole experience of booking and checking in/out was very smooth and seamless. The young woman behind the counter (I believer her name is Catherine), was very nice, very receptive to questions, and an all-around pleasant person.

The fact that this place is open year-round makes me want to take up cross-county skiing. There are miles of trail in a beautful wooded setting, and I can't think of a better place to get snowed in, what with the comfy wood-burning heater and all.

Wow! We rarely get this lucky on a first try...............though, I'm reluctant to tell you all of this; the selfish part of my nature wants to keep this place a secret (lest, next time it is hit with throngs of people). Keep the phone, TV, and other distractions at home; enjoy the company of the one(s) that you are with, again........here is the place to do it. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ctfaulkner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We're 4 grade school pals who get together once a year for a girls weekend away. Our stay at Lapland Lake was wonderful! The hosts Ann & Olavi are tremendous people, friendly and gracious, going out of their way to see that our stay was the best it could be. From the very start with booking the Tupa (cottage) to the very end with the follow-up "thank you for visiting" email the service provided by them was outstanding. The cottage was great! The bathroom in our Tupa (Lumi Tupa) was brand new and the Tupa had all of the amenities needed. The grounds are beautiful (be sure to visit the reindeer) and the entire place is quiet and peaceful, just what was needed for our getaway. Our group would recommend Lapland Lake to anyone looking for a getaway far away from the maddening crowds where you can catch-up, relax and enjoy yourself! Thank you Ann & Olavi...for everything!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imapoolgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews