We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Go carts and games

Fun ADK place for go-carts and ticket-producing arcade games. Nice for a change of pace on vacation... read more

Reviewed July 28, 2018
aimer713
,
Georgia
via mobile
Bring money!

Plan on spending a lot of money if you have kids. Many activists such as arcades, ho carts, mini... read more

Reviewed July 26, 2018
MatthewJPeacock
,
Waddington, New York
via mobile
Read all 35 reviews
  
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
5
9
11
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
9
11
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 35 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

Fun ADK place for go-carts and ticket-producing arcade games. Nice for a change of pace on vacation when you want to get away from the camp or cabin. Wednesdays are unlimited go carts from 2-5. Fun, but we got caught up in long lines with a summer camp.

Thank aimer713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Public Relations Manager at Calypso's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Thank you for visiting us. Visit again soon and we’ll make it right!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

Plan on spending a lot of money if you have kids. Many activists such as arcades, ho carts, mini golf, batting cage, and ropes. Please give this review a helpful vote.

2  Thank MatthewJPeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Calypso's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

Thank you for visiting us. We’d love a second chance to turn that 3-star into a 5-star!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2018

We ordered pizza and wings at the campground one night and they had free delivery right to the site. Food was good too.

Thank nabet211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Calypso's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

So happy to hear about your experience here at Calypso's Cove! We look forward to having you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

The arcade machines did not spit out the right amount of tickets and the ticket machines did not count them accurately, so you feel shorted. The bathrooms were not clean and the toilets were full of waste. The mini golf was good, go carts are fun, pizza was ok.

Thank Orog42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Calypso's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

Thank you for visiting us. We’d love a second chance to turn that 3-star into a 5-star!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Had a fun couple of hours with my nephew when we were there. He loved going on the go karts and we had a fun and amusing time doing the best we could with the mini golf.
Also had a great time playing their fantastic video game selections. Would definitely go again next time we are in town.

1  Thank Norm189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Public Relations Manager at Calypso's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

We appreciate your review and your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Went to play minature golf with grandkids. Not very well maintained. The layout was not very good. Our grandkids left a but frustrated and it was a ho hum experience.

1  Thank 542jerryz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2016

I will start with the bad, the food, is beyond terrible and the cost, ridiculous. I got a pulled pork sandwich with a frozen bun, the pizza looked and tasted like it was made five hrs prior, the cheese slice my daughter ate was disgusting. The $5 ICEE was the topping on the cake. Next the staff, 90% Russian or Bosnian, I thought it was some refugee camp, they spoke next to no English, one of the people running the cafe told me I had to eat my pulled pork sandwich with a frozen bun. Seriously guys that's who we want running the business during the busy season? The attractions were good, my daughter enjoyed them all, we did the go karts twice, played min-golf and did the Zip line. a little pricey but Old Forge is a tourist attraction, that's to be expected, poor food and non-English speaking attendants is not.

6  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Calypso's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Peter, thank you for taking the time to review Calypso's Cove. Food is certainly a matter of opinion. And we are sorry that our food and service did not meet your standards. We just introduced a new pizza recipe and have had good reviews from others who have tried it. The pulled pork bun should not have been frozen and we are looking into why that would have ever occurred, doesn't seem possible. Personally, I eat all of the items above there myself and it has always been good. Your review would sound a little more understanding if you had not called our establishment "some refugee camp". Seems a little naive in this day and age. Yes we do have international students that work for us at Calypso's Cove. They are hard workers and some of our best. In fact one of our supervisors is an International team member who is awesome and has worked for us for several years to reach his supervisor status. Glad you liked the rides and we hope you will come and give us and our international staff another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2016 via mobile

After the a Enchanted Forest ester park closes this is a great place to hang out and play arcade games and ride go karts. My family loves this place!

Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Calypso's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We hope to see you again this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2015 via mobile

We go several times a year, but thankfully we only have one child. The cost for each ride is pretty high. They should think about making their prices a little more reasonable & seiously upgrading that mini golf course... which is a real snoozer.

2  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Calypso's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! We hope that you will visit us in the future and take advantage of some of our money saving options. We have bulk ticket pricing - the more tickets you buy, the more money you save! We have daily specials during the week for both food & attractions. Also, we have a Family Fun Deal which includes attraction tickets, arcade tokens, food & drink for 1 discounted price!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Everything was great! Its lovely to have such a nice attraction right next door to Enchanted Forest Water Safari. I am glad my friends and I went there. The food was delicious and the activities were a lot of fun.

Thank Angelo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Calypso's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review! We're happy that you and your friends enjoyed the attractions & Pizza Hut express at Calypso's Cove! We hope to see you all again next summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews