We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
84
5
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
84
5
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 90 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2016

The Alpine Homestead is a lovely departure from standard B&B life - it is a rambling home, beautifully restored, but cozy and welcoming without being overbearing. It's a very difficult thing to balance, and Barry and Peg pull it off beautifully.
The breakfast was great (baked oatmeal), the rooms well appointed and clean, and the bathrooms have great linens (the bathrobes are divine!), piping hot water with good water pressure. It's all a great experience, and we had a really great time.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2016

This B & B is so lovely, comfortable, warm, welcoming and more. The breakfasts were a slice of heaven. The porch (and hummingbirds) were so enticing, fun and relaxing. But the best part of our 3 nights there was the hosts, Peggy and Barry. They made us feel like family, yet used all their best china and bedding on us:-)....strangers in their lovely home. This place is for sale so the next owners have huge shoes to fill.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maw265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret M, Owner at The Alpine Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2016

Thank you for your kind words! We love to spoil all our guests. You are welcome to return to "just relax" and forego the sightseeing, anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2016

In a word - wow! I've stayed at many B&B's over the years, and this one is really special. The house is immaculate, beautifully decorated, with a wonderful sense of history (being from 1850), and overall so lovely. Even so, it is the owners that really add that special touch - they feel like family from the moment you walk in the door. So warm and friendly - simply delightful. We had great conversations with Peggy and Barry over the weekend. The breakfasts were amazing, and served on such gorgeous heirloom china - made us feel very pampered. Loved the front porch and sitting out there in the morning with coffee delivered to me from Barry. Really hope the next owners have the same love for the home that Barry and Peg do! Would highly recommend this place!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ruth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret M, Owner at The Alpine Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2016

Thank you, Ruth, for your kind review. It is so helpful for potential guests to read reviews about others who have stayed with us. We really enjoyed having you with us for the weekend. Our goal is to pamper all our guests while they are with us....so happy that you felt that way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience. It was great meeting Barry and Peggy. Very comfortable homey feel. The porch was very relaxing and peaceful. Great hosts. Excellent homemade breakfast! :)
we will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank meeto2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PegBar4842, Owner at The Alpine Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Thank you Meet and Shuili! We enjoyed having you with us. We appreciate you taking the time to give us this review. So many of our potential guests look at these before deciding to book....so we know how important your review is. We will welcome you back for another visit, anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in this B & B while passing through this small town. The owners of this B &B were just lovely, as was the decor of the house. The beds were very comfy, as were the pillows and a special kudos for the absolutely scrumptious bathrobes! There was an inviting wrap around porch which overlooked an eye pleasing garden. Close by to a great restaurant where you can walk to in a jiffy. Breakfast included a lot of tasty homemade goodies including baked oatmeal, breads, eggs, lots of coffee! I would highly recommend this B&B to summer travelers as well as the winter ski vacationers.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ebven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PegBar4842, Owner at The Alpine Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2016

Thank you Betsy, for your kind review! We are so happy that you passed through our little town, and happier that you spent the night at our B&B. Our goal is to make every stay as comfortable as we can. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We know that people searching for a place to stay really check out the reviews before booking. Know you are welcome to return again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews