We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
19
2
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
19
2
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 25 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2017

This was by far one of the most fun weeks our family has had in a long time! This is a campground with cabins rentals available - we rented a cabin! It was no frills but perfect for what we needed. Our son was playing at All-Star Village so our team rented 7 cabins and 2 campsites! Everything was neat and clean! The kids had a ball in the playground and pool. When minor problems arose the owners responded immediately and took care of them (washers eating quarters / fire alarm batteries again, minor issues). I have already recommended this spot to our towns team coming next year! Would stay again in a heartbeat!
.

Room tip: Cabins are no frills but perfect if you know this in advance what you need to bring.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leslee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017

We rented a tent site with electric for a week during our team's Cooperstown All Star baseball tournament. Best campground we have ever stayed at! Clean, convenient, great views. Despite a few days of rain we couldn't have asked for a better place to camp. Owner's were very friendly and accommodating! Great little fishing pond, hiking trails, and quiet! Bathrooms and showers were super clean. It's an oasis in the mountains of NY!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2017 via mobile

Friends rented campsite with electricity and water for a week. I met them for 2 nights to cheer their son who was in the All Star games @ Cooperstown. Lovely site. Great views. Clean. Pool. Pavillion. Cute cabins if u don't want to camp. Bathroom and shower room were always clean. (I wish they had more than one) Also, I wish the shower stall had handles for the handicap and the bathroom had a bigger shelf or ledge (even though it does have hooks on wall) to rest a bag or caddy on. Staff were kind, helpful, and endearing. I would love to return to stay in one of the cabins. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank erer718718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful visit to Deer Haven for Memorial Day weekend. Despite the weather we made the best of it. We stayed in a cabin with a beautiful view. The cabins are well appointed and perfect for families. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the owners, Brett and Mica are always accommodating, friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend a visit to Deer Haven. We can't wait to go back!!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mycoachange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Friendly staff, we stayed in an RV site up by the pavilion and had a great view of the mountains. Could use another set of bathrooms back there. Very steep driveway up. Friends stayed in cabins that were nice, too. Small pool but fine.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 306vickib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews