We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 12 Penn Yan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Great location, very close to both Keuka and Seneca lake. We had a lovely two night stay, with some of the best breakfast I've ever had!! So good. Thank you to both Bernie and Susan, we would highly recommend Los Gatos to our family and friends. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, Owner at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2015

Thank you very much Maggie for your kind review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves enough while here that you will be recommending Los Gatos to your friends and also that you are planning to return yourselves! Those are the two biggest compliments we can receive - thank you very, very much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2015

The B&B was very lovely, clean, comfortable and on a parcel of land that was just beautiful. The owners were very pleasant and their breakfast was delicious - full of home made goodies. I would recommend this.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, Owner at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2015

Thank you Jane for taking the time to write this review for us, we appreciate it very much! We also appreciate your children giving you a gift certificate towards a stay with us and then your willingness to accept the complimentary room upgrade so that another couple would not have to change rooms during their stay with us. We hope you enjoyed your day exploring the Finger Lakes area and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

We had been to the Finger Lakes region before and we had stayed at B&B's before but this was the best yet. They were accommodating and the view from our private balcony was amazing. The free wine tastings was the icing. Thank you Burney & Susan.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Alben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, Owner at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2015

We enjoyed having the chance to meet both of you and appreciate you taking the time to write this kind review for us! We look forward to having you come back to see us again-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015

We have been to Los Gatos many times in the past - Burney & Susan are great, helpful and friendly hosts that make sure you enjoy your stay. Their breakfasts can't be beat - fresh and delicious! Their location is convenient for you to enjoy much of what the Finger Lakes has to offer (wineries, museums, etc.) during day trips in various directions. This trip we drove our Extended-Range Electric Vehicle (EREV) - Volt, and were able to get overnight charges at their B&B which gave us 40 plus battery miles each day trip - an added bonus when staying at Los Gatos!

Room Tip: All their rooms are separated from each other and very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken533336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, Owner at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2015

Thank you Ken and Linda for being such wonderful people and great friends! We look forward to each of your visits and catching up with everything you are doing several times each year. It was fun to see your car "plugged in" to charge - such a perfect match between your EREV car and our solar system!! We hope you will enjoy your "vagabond" status for a few months and we look forward to seeing you again in the Fall and hearing all about it-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2015

For our first trip to Finger Lakes, we chose a place through a Groupon deal. We were interested in exploring the wineries and sights of the area. We were very pleased with our choice. Not only was Los Gatos conveniently located between two lakes with plenty of wineries open for business early in the season, it was a fantastic bed and breakfast. We chose to upgrade to one of the two log cabins: heated, wifi, electric fire stove, nice comfy bed. And the breakfast was TO DIE FOR! Burnie made homemade french toast, apple brown betty and english muffins. Local food, jams and syrups completed the dishes. Finally, Susan was a perfect host telling us about local places and providing logistics to ensure we were using our time wisely. We even got to see a rainbow on their beautiful view!

Room Tip: definitely get the cabin. Nice a private :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ann Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, Owner at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2015

Hi Anne Marie, glad you found us through our Groupon offer and to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We like putting together a fun "off season" package and offering it though one of the social buying sites to attract wonderful new guests just like you guys! We hope you have found your new home in the Finger Lakes here with us at Los Gatos - and thank you also for posting your photos with your review - love the rainbow!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2015

We were in Penn Yan visiting my niece who attends Kueka College. We found this B&B through a Groupon. We chose to stay in one of their individual cabins. They were very charming and nicely decorated. We enjoyed the stay and the hospitality of the owners and Breakfast was fabulous. the final morning we had to leave early so we were provided a care package for breakfast which was much appreciated. We would definitely stay at the Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast again!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dotrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, Owner at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2015

We enjoyed meeting all three of you and thank you very much for deciding to stay at Los Gatos for your first trip to this area - We love sharing all the fun that can be had in the Finger Lakes with our guests! We were sorry that staying for breakfast didn't work out for you on your second morning but are happy to hear that you enjoyed your "to go" breakfast on the road. We, and your niece too I suspect, hope you will come back for another visit real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015

We booked this b&b through a groupon for a weekend getaway for our anniversary and we couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. The room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was delicious! Complimentary soda, water and hot tea at all times really added a gracious touch. Burney and Susan were very knowledgeable with recommendations for restaurants and choosing wineries to suit your taste. They added a nice personal touch to everything and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, Owner at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2015

Thank you Cheryl for purchasing our Groupon and coming to stay with us to celebrate your anniversary! We like to do "off season" promotions to bring new visitors to Los Gatos and the Finger Lakes region - we have made many wonderful new friends this way and are so pleased that you found us too. We are happy that you enjoyed your experience and look forward to seeing you guys again soon-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penn Yan
4.1 km away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
26.8 km away
The Chalet of Canandaigua
The Chalet of Canandaigua
#1 of 15 in Canandaigua
589 reviews
28.7 km away
1840 Inn on the Main Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.3 km away
The Blackberry Inn B&B
The Blackberry Inn B&B
#1 of 17 in Watkins Glen
185 reviews
3.3 km away
La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast
33.2 km away
Barrister's Bed & Breakfast
Barrister's Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 3 in Seneca Falls
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1491 State Route 14a, Penn Yan, NY 14527-9105
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penn Yan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Penn Yan
Price Range: $235 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our contemporary solar powered home has five large comfortable rooms, including two log cabins. All have queen sized beds, private baths, and air-conditioning. We feature beautiful country views, yet are just minutes from Seneca and Keuka Lakes. Enjoy one of our award-winning breakfasts, then relax and watch the goldfinches and hummingbirds as they flit through our flower gardens. Fill your days with all that the Finger Lakes have to offer, then relax on our spacious deck and gazebo. In the evening, we can recommend a restaurant that suits your mood. On clear nights we can give star tours with a large telescope on our back lawn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast Penn Yan, Finger Lakes, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing