We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Penn Yan(Penn Yan)(Great Value!)
US$128
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites(Penn Yan)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trimmer House Bed and Breakfast(Penn Yan)(Great Value!)
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Cove Motel(Himrod)(Great Value!)
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$513
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
500
27
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
500
27
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamssage roomapple cider syrupthe main housethe blue roomfinger lakesdutch babiesmy husband and iclafoutisupstairs suitewonderful hostselectric fireplacerocking chairsfrench toastfrom scratcheach morningkeuka lake
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 531 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2015

The B&B was very lovely, clean, comfortable and on a parcel of land that was just beautiful. The owners were very pleasant and their breakfast was delicious - full of home made goodies. I would recommend this.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, Owner at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2015

Thank you Jane for taking the time to write this review for us, we appreciate it very much! We also appreciate your children giving you a gift certificate towards a stay with us and then your willingness to accept the complimentary room upgrade so that another couple would not have to change rooms during their stay with us. We hope you enjoyed your day exploring the Finger Lakes area and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2015 via mobile

We had been to the Finger Lakes region before and we had stayed at B&B's before but this was the best yet. They were accommodating and the view from our private balcony was amazing. The free wine tastings was the icing. Thank you Burney & Susan.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Alben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, Owner at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2015

We enjoyed having the chance to meet both of you and appreciate you taking the time to write this kind review for us! We look forward to having you come back to see us again-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2015

We have been to Los Gatos many times in the past - Burney & Susan are great, helpful and friendly hosts that make sure you enjoy your stay. Their breakfasts can't be beat - fresh and delicious! Their location is convenient for you to enjoy much of what the Finger Lakes has to offer (wineries, museums, etc.) during day trips in various directions. This trip we drove our Extended-Range Electric Vehicle (EREV) - Volt, and were able to get overnight charges at their B&B which gave us 40 plus battery miles each day trip - an added bonus when staying at Los Gatos!

Room Tip: All their rooms are separated from each other and very private.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken533336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, Owner at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2015

Thank you Ken and Linda for being such wonderful people and great friends! We look forward to each of your visits and catching up with everything you are doing several times each year. It was fun to see your car "plugged in" to charge - such a perfect match between your EREV car and our solar system!! We hope you will enjoy your "vagabond" status for a few months and we look forward to seeing you again in the Fall and hearing all about it-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2015

For our first trip to Finger Lakes, we chose a place through a Groupon deal. We were interested in exploring the wineries and sights of the area. We were very pleased with our choice. Not only was Los Gatos conveniently located between two lakes with plenty of wineries open for business early in the season, it was a fantastic bed and breakfast. We chose to upgrade to one of the two log cabins: heated, wifi, electric fire stove, nice comfy bed. And the breakfast was TO DIE FOR! Burnie made homemade french toast, apple brown betty and english muffins. Local food, jams and syrups completed the dishes. Finally, Susan was a perfect host telling us about local places and providing logistics to ensure we were using our time wisely. We even got to see a rainbow on their beautiful view!

Room Tip: definitely get the cabin. Nice a private :)
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ann Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, Owner at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2015

Hi Anne Marie, glad you found us through our Groupon offer and to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We like putting together a fun "off season" package and offering it though one of the social buying sites to attract wonderful new guests just like you guys! We hope you have found your new home in the Finger Lakes here with us at Los Gatos - and thank you also for posting your photos with your review - love the rainbow!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2015

We were in Penn Yan visiting my niece who attends Kueka College. We found this B&B through a Groupon. We chose to stay in one of their individual cabins. They were very charming and nicely decorated. We enjoyed the stay and the hospitality of the owners and Breakfast was fabulous. the final morning we had to leave early so we were provided a care package for breakfast which was much appreciated. We would definitely stay at the Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast again!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dotrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, Owner at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2015

We enjoyed meeting all three of you and thank you very much for deciding to stay at Los Gatos for your first trip to this area - We love sharing all the fun that can be had in the Finger Lakes with our guests! We were sorry that staying for breakfast didn't work out for you on your second morning but are happy to hear that you enjoyed your "to go" breakfast on the road. We, and your niece too I suspect, hope you will come back for another visit real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews