We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice Cabin Hidden In The Mountains”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vaulted Ceilings & Bluestone Fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Vaulted Ceilings & Bluestone Fireplace
Full Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Phoenicia, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
donaldw95...
Bellmore, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Cabin Hidden In The Mountains”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Nice comfortable well appointed Cabin tucked away on private road.Had all the amenities you would need to feel at home.It was a little cold for May but had plenty of heat and hot water....and a nice fireplace to enjoy with our favorite beverages. the quaint Hamlet of Phoenicia is about a mile and half away with some nice eateries....don't forget to stop at Brio's for a great wood fired pizza! One of the best I've had!! Mark the Owner was very helpful with accommodations. I will look forward to going back to Cottage In The Country.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anatomycl...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Little Spot in the Woods”
Reviewed January 7, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Can't say enough about this special little gem. Words just don't do this cabin justice. We found it well appointed, in perfect surroundings and with clear to follow directions from its owner. This cabin is winner all around for a romantic weekend or a writer's retreat. Can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Phenomenal”
Reviewed March 16, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Extremely happy with the trip overall. More amenities than excepted, great customer service. I was able to reach out to the owner when ever I needed to. The surrounding area is amazing. Beautiful homes and pleasant people. Great diner near by with amazing food called Phoenicia diner. The house is beautiful. The location is amazing. It was exactly what I wanted. No surprises what so ever. I left with wanting to stay longer and I cannot wait for my next trip to that house!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amenities.
Liked least: The marking of the house itself.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dkavadias
1 review
“A very cozy cottage”
Reviewed February 28, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Had a great week renting this cottage during President's week. Very cozy with fireplace that really added to the beauty and ambience. Great location, so quiet and tranquil. Loved coming out and hear the gently flowing creek nearby. Owner was wonderful as well, keeping in touch with us during a power outage(due to severe rain/ice storm) to make sure we were alright. Would definitely rent again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing