We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It”
Review of Our House

Our House
Ranked #52 of 141 Restaurants in Plattsburgh
Price range: US$7 - US$25
Description: Twisted Comfort Food
Restaurant details
Description: Twisted Comfort Food
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

We had just hit town & wanted a quick dinner before going to the hotel.. and found Our House! The Clam Chowder was so good, then we each ordered a different dish, 3 different Mac & Cheese combinations & one Pot pie!! We all were happy with our choices, but we couldn’t finish any of them!! We don’t have a place like this at home!!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Macombsboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 35 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

My wife had a chicken Caesar wrap. It was poorly constructed. It was made with dark meat. I am not sure that I ever seen any regular restaurant used anything other than chicken breasts in their meals. I had a rueben sandwich. It was somewhat tough. The sauerkraut was not very tasty. The sandwich was soggy and greasy. Very messy and unappealing. The fries and sweet potato fries were very good.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank B6335FVmichaelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

Excellent mac snd cheese. Service was prompt and efficient.. They have a nice patio out front -make sure you check in first so they know you’re there. All the food was great - the lemon rosemary fries were also as good as the fried chicken Mac and cheese

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank BobPhibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

Had lunch with six other colleagues. Place was a little busy, maybe twenty patrons. Only one waitress working, she had one helper. Service was super slow, took more than half an hour yo get our food. Not the waitress’ fault, she was running all over the place. Really feel bad for her. The food was okay, had the cheese streak Mac. It was tasty but very filling. I was done after only half the dish. Tried the clam chowder, it was very creamy and very little clams. Not bad but will not go out of the way to eat here again. Interesting decorations with old lunch boxes and posters.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank bensonw988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

$20 mac and cheese? No way! Worth it? YES! Take an awesome mac and cheese and add a crazy list of comfort foods in a hot cast iron dish. BOOM! Crazy good food in generous portions. This place is worth discovering. I tried two of the 30 plus combos. Samples some of my neighbors choices. I'll be back. Salad was amazing also. I LOVED my mac and cheese with FRIED CHICKEN! I added jalapeno peppers, just because you can. Check this place out!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank wax6531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Our House also viewed

 

Been to Our House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing