We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Race Day in Saratoga Springs NY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Stayed here instead of Saratoga Springs because of the high prices during racing season in Saratoga Springs, 20 minute drive to the race track, staff were excellent, extremely convenient off of interstate 87 exit 19, large room with 2 double beds air conditioning, clean, fresh smell, large colour TV with fridge, beds were very comfortable, restaurant had great breakfast, large indoor pool, will be staying here in future for the races. Loved the place, book early the place was booked full

Room Tip: Request room with frig & microwave, not rooms are so equipped
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Easyboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2012

Nice hotel for the price, conveniently situated, a few minutes drive from Lake George. Staff was pleasant. My only complain is the mould smell in the bedrooms / old cigarette smell that never really goes away. Apart from that, enjoyed the stay. Hotel had a nice big pool, but I didn't use it - strong chlorine smell though.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheetah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012 via mobile

Family of 5 in 2 adjoining rooms for one night. When we showed up to check in of course the rooms were not adjoining. They fixed it and let us check into one early until the other was ready. Nice to have fridge and microwave.

Small flat screen was nice. Bed was so comfortable. Clean. Quiet. Would stay here again. Did not use pool did not notice any smells like the other reviewers did. Maybe people were cooking in their microwaves.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas1072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Great location, great restaurant, great room. We booked the Business King and it was well appointed, clean, comfortable and quiet. Everything worked, including the WIFI and the front desk staff were very accomodating.

Room Tip: Book the deluxe/business King rooms. For the small difference in price, you get a room facing the in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel mainly because of the price. We were seeing a concert in Saratoga Springs and the hotels there were almost $400/night!! It was worth the 30 min. drive to save a few hundred dollars.
Very friendly staff when checking in, housekeepers were friendly when passing in the hallways and asked if we needed anything. Restaurant in the hotel looked very nice, we did not eat there but did a have a drink at the bar. The bartenders were nice. Drinks were good. We were on the second floor and put all of our luggage and coolers on a cart then realized there weren't elevators! The bathroom was nice. But the way the door opened you didn't have much room in there. No fan in the bathroom so after showering you had to leave the door open to air it out but then you couldn't move. Pocket doors would have been better. The beds were ok and lots of pillows. The tv was a flat screen mounted on the wall which was nice but our remote didn't work. There was a refrigerator in our room but didn't look very clean on the inside. I would say one of the worst parts of this hotel is that is is very dated. (Not a total deal breaker) Chipped paint and dirty carpets. I did not taked my shoes off when walking around the hotel room. The halls are dark and dingy and the carpets were pretty gross. There were kids running up and down the hall slamming doors and screaming and laughing all night. I could hear the people in the room next to us snoring. The pool was ok. Only 5 feet deep but it looked clean and was empty when we went swimming.
I would have liked to stay in a nicer newer hotel in Saratoga Springs but this one was more in our budget so I guess it worked for us. I would recommed this hotel as long a people aren't expecting something grand.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NLG1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

My boyfriend and I were looking for a cheap weekend getaway and thought the lake George area would be great. We priced different hotels and couldn't believe the cost of some of the hotels in the area. We chose to use price line and ended up with the Ramada.we have used priceline before and have never been dissapoinedted with a hotel. When we received the confirmation that the ramada was our winning hotel were were a but disappointed. The review were terrible and the pictures were horrendous we were actually thinking of canceling. Upon arrival at the hotel and check in we were pleasantly surprised. The room was somewhat updated with new stone in the bathrooms, a fairly new tv and mattress. For the price this hotel was great nd close to the down town lake George area. No wifi in the rooms on int the hotel lobby which was annoying.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

First... remember that this place does NOT have free breakfast. However, there is a Panera Bread not far away. Buy breakfast and eat in! ;)

We initially were sent to a room that had no Wifi, no fridge and the remote on the TV did not work. Complaints to the desk informed us that the Wifi was because of a problem with TimeWarner. They tried to fix the TV remote but it did not work. And they claimed that they had "no rooms" with fridges, that they were first come-first served. However, when I said that I was going to complain on TripAdvisor, suddenly...

- we were given a new room WITH a fridge and microwave
- it had Wifi
- it had a working remote
and it was even quieter.

So I guess the most important thing to know about this hotel is that they do listen to complaints (and don't like bad reviews on TripAdvisor LOL). But overall, the rooms which are subpar need to be updated ASAP. And at least at check in, guests need to be told that there are WiFi issues. Because the night manager was responsive, I'll give them an 'average' -- but in truth I would not stay here again unless the other places in the area were full.

Room Tip: Definitely get a room on the courtyard side (AWAY from the highway!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MamaDeeVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Thank you for review. We are very sorry you did not receive a micro and fridge right away upon request, we are hoping to soon have them in all rooms. Also, we have updated our internet routers to fix the wifi issues we had been having and now have flat screen TV's for all rooms. We hope that you will consider our property the next time you are in the Lake George/ Glens Falls area and check out our updates! Thank you again for your reveiw.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queensbury hotels
1.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
2.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY
1.4 km away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#4 of 11 in Queensbury
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
3.2 km away
Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George
3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#5 of 11 in Queensbury
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Queensbury/Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Queensbury/Lake George

Address: 1 Abbey Ln, I-87 Exit 19, Queensbury, NY 12804-1934
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range: $61 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Queensbury/Lake George 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada is a Wyndham property conveniently located at Exit 19 off I-87 (the Northway). We are just 10 minutes from Lake George and 15 minutes from Saratoga and the Race Track. Six Flags Great Escape Amusement Park is only 5 minutes away and we offer highly discounted tickets for the Park to guests of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Queensbury/Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Glens Falls/Lake George Area Hotel Queensbury
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George NY
Ramada Hotel Queensbury
Queensbury Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing