We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
42
14
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
14
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private club quogue club complimentary snacks beautiful hotel beach passes long island across the street bikes accommodations weekend manhattan
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 61 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2018

My boyfriend and I stayed here last weekend for our 5 year anniversary. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous! There were very few guests due to the fact that it's February, and not their busy season. It was nice and relaxing. Zack, the general manager, was the consummate professional and went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The hotel offers a continental breakfast in the morning, but we were going to go out because I wanted an omelette. When we asked for a recommendation, Zack said that he would make me an omelette. I obliged and it was perfect! Just what I wanted. He made me one the following morning, as well, without my even asking. The rooms are spacious and immaculate, and they have a state-of-the-art fitness center which is a must for us when we go away. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tay7942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuogueClub, General Manager at The Quogue Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

We are so very happy that you enjoyed your stay during such a special occasion. I remember you well and hope that you will return again soon. Glad you like the Omelette!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2018 via mobile

Wow grate to be back in .....Mysore, i felt amazing the city is grown..... the stay was more comfortable than the last one ..... the food jut tuned my teast budds.... the Chicken lolly pop was just crazy willing to come back soon Quorum.... the rooms on the 4th floor was with good rewivew.....

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank 396deepakd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuogueClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Quogue Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2018

Hello,

Thank you for your comment, but it looks like you are referencing a different property. We hope you will be able to stay with us in the future and experience our service and our multiple amenities. We offer access to our private dining room, fitness center, private beach, as well as, an ability to take one of our fitness classes, book a massage, go for a bike ride, book some tee time at Laurel Links and much more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

After 6 nights in manhattan, we wanted to spend the weekend on Long Island.

The Quogue Club is a super charming and cosy hotel. Everything is brand new and arranged/set up with a lot of passion. The restaurant is distinguishing. Espacially I would like to point out the great and very polite service of the house. Not our last visit in this new jewel....

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PhilippHe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuogueClub, General Manager at The Quogue Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Good Morning Philipp,

We thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to provide you with a relaxing and quiet stay while visiting Quogue; definitely a nice place to visit after 6 days in the hustle and bustle of NYC. We look forward to your return! Thanks for the kind words, have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017

Pleasant accommodations at a private club in a beautiful, sleepy small town on Long Island. Nicely appointed, bright and airy rooms (Room 8), attentive staff. Carla and Kristina are the front desk were particularly helpful with local information and planning. Incredible masseuse. Wonderful included breakfast, lots of choices. Great chef. Beach is a quick drive, not too crowded with limited services. Nice place to spend the day, watch the sunset, and relax. Complete workout facility on site with lots of cardio machines, various weights, roller, balls, etc.. No pool. Overall a nice place to stay for a few days if looking to get away. Small problem with the booking was handled by the staff and GM. They have a dress code in the dining area and a no cell phone rule (which was actually quite nice) so check the fine print before you book.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuogueClub, General Manager at The Quogue Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Good Morning Kevin,

Thank you for the kind words regarding our property and town. The Quogue Club is definitely a nice quiet place to get away from it all, and we are happy that you were able to enjoy yourself while here. I assume you had Laura as your masseuse, and you are so right she is really wonderful. We hope to see you again, have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile

I loved our stay here. The rooms are extremely clean, the bed is so comfortable, complimentary snacks, turn down service, frette towels all amazing.

The location is perfect to go to the beach, they give you beach passes.

The breakfast was sooo delicious and the staff was extremely friendly and provided exceptional service.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Romina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuogueClub, General Manager at The Quogue Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

Dear Romina,

We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us here at The Quogue Club at Hallock House. One of our most important goals is to provide you with the opportunity to relax and enjoy your time while in Quogue; we are so happy that you were able to enjoy the area and the hotel. We hope that you don't wait too long for a return trip, please come see us again soon. Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words; have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews