We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
31
9
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
9
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dreams park the cottages cooperstown resort townhouse bungalow wifi nyc
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 44 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2014

Sometimes you just need a break from the fast-paced technology-driven world, and Fieldstone Farm is just the place to get away from it all. It is beautiful and peaceful there, and John is a charming and gracious host. We held a large family reunion there, and everyone had a fabulous time! Highly, highly recommended if you want to unwind and enjoy the natural beauty that is everywhere at Fieldstone Farm Resort!

Room Tip: Fully stocked non-winterized cottages are available on the top of the hill, and year-round townhouses are available near the pool, convenience store, pavilion, tennis court, and game room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank L0ves2Fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2014

What a great family getaway. We have been coming here since our son was 11. Now we come also with our granddaughter who is 5 and has come since she was 1. Every summer she starts asking when are we going to the farm. It's laid back, relaxing and a great place to unwind. But it is situated close to area attractions without the hustle and noise. We all love it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank Namma55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We have been coming here for many, many years. The grounds are well kept and the cabins are clean and comfortable. Plenty of room for the kids to run and play. More expensive than a motel room, but you get a full kitchen that saves you money on eating out.
The best part is all of the open fields and fishing ponds, not like a motel where there is an asphalt parking lot out your front door!
A great place to stay while visiting the Hall of Fame and the rest of this beautiful area. Or, just as a get-away for a few days.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Our sons played at Cooperstown Dreamspark and several of the families stay at Fieldstone. It is "rustic", simple, a little outdated but very clean and met all of our basic needs. The owner was great and very helpful. The townhouses did not have wifi or cell reception but the cottages did. Even though It was nice to "unplug" it was a little frustrating not being able to use cell phone in unit. Overall it was a quaint little place and we had a nice week. Very reasonable and close to downtown Cooperstown and about 25 minutes to Dreamspark. Would recommend for families playing at Dreamspark.

Room Tip: If you need wifi make sure you book a cottage not a townhouse. Roads are very dark at night- check in during daylight to get your bearings of the area.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3boyzfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Very vintage, reminiscent of days gone by. The owner is very friendly and helpful. The units are a little dated, but comfortable. The surrounding area is just beautiful and very relaxing.
Our kids spent so much time outside exploring, fishing, looking at stars, catching bugs...they didn't even realize they were missing their electronics.
It is about a 30 minute drive to the Cooperstown Dreams Park. The roads can be a little scary at night, very windy and a little steep.
Laundry is available on the property. $1.50 for a wash, $1.00 for a dry. There are grills there to use for cooking.

Room Tip: There is very sketchy Wi-Fi service here and many cell carriers do not get service out there. The townhouse style rooms are very convenient to the pool, game room and fishing pond. The larger cottages are a bit of a walk, (or a car ride) to the pool, etc. Unit 2 and 4 do not have a window in the bathroom, Unit 3 does. Be careful when showering, a flushing toilet changes the water temperature.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tschin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews