We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
31
9
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
9
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdreams parkthe cottagescooperstownresorttownhousebungalowwifinyc
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 44 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2015

This is a simple place, but the owner, John, has refurbished some of the cottages, including the one we stayed at. There is no wifi on the premises, in spite of various promises to get it. The views and the farm country are as splendid as ever. This is a wonderful place.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank annbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

My family and my sons baseball team stayed at this farm while they played baseball in All Star village in Cooperstown. We chose this farm because it could accommodate the entire team and we really enjoyed our stay. Some of us had cabins, which I did, and some stayed in the town houses. Cabins and rooms were well stocked with everything you could possibly need . All you really need to bring up is food and any personal items . It was very peaceful and very clean. It is not modern by any stretch but it was extremely comfortable and homey. The only bad side was terrible cell service (they really ahould install landline phones) and the distance to All Star Village was about 45 minutes. It did get tiresome at some points driving back and forth between games. But we were aware of this beforehand and the place was worth it. They have a pavilion for team barbecues, a great game room and pool. A warning for parents though... The lake is beautiful but do not let your children swim in it. One of our boys fell off the rowboat and came out with leeches. Harmless, but disgusting! All in all it was a great trip. We stayed for a week and I was sad to say goodbye to the cabin.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank victoria r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2015

Nice and relaxing but nothing to get excited about. Resort is made up of a variety of townhouses and cabins. We stayed in cabin 6 which had an unbelievable view from the front porch. The rooms are very small, but the kitchen and living room are pretty spacious. The bathroom was of average size,
Pool - extremely cold
Pond - the fishing was great. the bass are small but hungry. It did not take much effort to catch them, which is my kind of fishing. My wife was the only person to catch something other than a bass (1 lb catfish).
Owners are Awesome. Extremely friendly, more than willing to help anyway they can.

All in all it was very nice but if you are looking for the Ritz this is not it, but if you are looking for a clean affordable place to stay that is within 20 minutes of town, then this is it.

Stayed: June 2015
2  Thank takedown43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2015

We have stayed in Fieldstone every year that we have been to the Glimmerglass Opera, which is most of the last ten years. The resort has rooms and cottages, and we usually rent a one or two-bedroom cottage, depending on how many people we have. The resort takes pets, which is unusual for the Cooperstown area, and the local fields and farm views are just wonderful.

Room Tip: Get a cottage.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2014

Sometimes you just need a break from the fast-paced technology-driven world, and Fieldstone Farm is just the place to get away from it all. It is beautiful and peaceful there, and John is a charming and gracious host. We held a large family reunion there, and everyone had a fabulous time! Highly, highly recommended if you want to unwind and enjoy the natural beauty that is everywhere at Fieldstone Farm Resort!

Room Tip: Fully stocked non-winterized cottages are available on the top of the hill, and year-round townhouses are available near the pool, convenience store, pavilion, tennis court, and game room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank L0ves2Fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews