We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super nice place next to the Long Island Aquarium”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Riverhead
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Waterford, MI
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Super nice place next to the Long Island Aquarium”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at this location last month. I was in town speaking for a local aquarium club and this was where I stayed for the weekend. The hotel is located next to the Long Island Aquarium, formerly Atlantis Marine World, a stellar place to visit for people of all ages.

The hotel is new and very nice. Rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated. Staff is friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms near the center of the hotel are larger but the room I stayed in was plenty big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fishtal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    241
    67
    14
    9
See reviews for
368
237
21
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Very nice rooms. Of course, it's a new hotel, so it all looks fresh and clean. The room was spacious and functional. We didn't have a water view because of the extra cost. The continental breakfast was good, and there were cute nooks to sit in while you eat. Front desk staff was friendly, but the rest of the staff wasn't particularly personable. The pool was clean. It didn't smell like chlorine, which frankly worried me! But we were the only ones in it, and I tried to put that out of my head. Fitness center was fairly small, but nice, with modern machines and free weights. Definitely an upscale hotel in a great location if you want to visit the aquarium next door.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mommajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Visiting family on the island our first stay at this hotel... The service staff was top notch and was very helpful. The room was very spacious and very clean. The waterside view overlooking the marina was very pleasant... Would say there again on my next visit to the island...

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leblancis300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennebunk, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Great hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was wonderful. My husband even made a drawing of the lay out because it was so functional and comfortable. Right next to the aquarium. Easy walk to several nice restaurants. Great Polish deli down the road. Easy drive to the wine vineyards.

Room Tip: Ask for the room looking out over the water and marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

My first impression of the hyatt was clean cozy but modern. Wonderful staff. especially the front desk girl by the name of Tara she was very friendly more hotels should have staff like this working for them. Rooms were clean & spacious. I would definitely stay again

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yummymuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

When checking in the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located next to the Aquarium, and to Jerry and the Mermaid (restaurant). The rooms are very spacious and clean. My son and I enjoyed the indoor pool. They serve a complimentary breakfast, however,you may also purchase additional breakfast items. I would recommend this hotel to others

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beanie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruesselsheim
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I stayed there on a business trip at JFK. Never been at Hyatt Place before and was positively surprised. Nice, clean and comfortable rooms, complimentary breakfast and most of the time very friendly staff.

Additional breakfast orders can be made via a self-service terminal which is an interesting option. Breakfast room could be nicer though.

For business at JFK it is nevertheless too far away - taxi drivers don't know the way either.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverhead
5.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
5.5 km away
Hotel Indigo East End
Hotel Indigo East End
#3 of 8 in Riverhead
517 reviews
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express East End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Colonial Shores Resort
Colonial Shores Resort
#4 of 12 in Hampton Bays
63 reviews
14.2 km away
The Drake Inn
The Drake Inn
#1 of 12 in Hampton Bays
160 reviews
31.2 km away
Baron's Cove
Baron's Cove
#1 of 5 in Sag Harbor
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Long Island East End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Long Island East End

Property: Hyatt Place Long Island East End
Address: 451 E Main St, Riverhead, NY 11901-2556
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Riverhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Riverhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Long Island East End 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place Long Island/East End is located on the waterfront in the heart of downtown Riverhead and adjacent to the Long Island Aquarium & Exhibition Center and Atlantis Banquets & Events. The Hyatt Place Long Island/East End combines style and innovations to create a completely new hotel experience. An experience that offers an array of services and features designed to meet the evolving needs of today's travelers, ensuring you feel more relaxed, productive and fulfilled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Long Island East End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Long Island East End Hotel Riverhead
Hyatt Place Long Island East End Riverhead, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing