We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot subs take out”

Ciaccia's Delicatessen
Ranked #309 of 1,471 Restaurants in Rochester
Price range: US$3 - US$16
Cuisines: Deli, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery
Description: We are a third generation family owned Deli. We provide homemade lunches like Soups(made from scratch), Sandwiches, Paninis(made in-house focaccia bread), Pasta(made in-house sauces Alfredo , Meat Sauce). We make our own Fresh Italian Sausage(mild and spicy). We also have catering services.
Reviewed March 1, 2018 via mobile

Yesterday, I stopped in to try three hot subs to go for the fam. Meatball, chicken parm and chicken/eggplant combo. I am very critical of meatballs and these were very good. All 3 were big hits at home. They were hearty medium size subs and we could not finish .Everything is homemade, looks and smells delicious. Great assortment with cold cut deli in back, prepared food up front, eat in or take out.Service was excellent. I will be back to try the soups.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 406marykayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 10 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2017

The best cold cuts, cheeses, olives, salads, pasta dishes, specialties and sandwiches! They make everything fresh daily and cater to all dietary needs. This is a weekly stop for us and the best place for everything listed above.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank jrgnpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2017

The food is excellent everything is fresh and home made the store is clean and there is table and chairs to sit at to eat

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Lorraine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017

This place is the best kept "secret" in town. They make their own sausage (very tasty and well worth the price), have a small deli with reasonably priced cold cuts, cheeses and pickled veggies. Want grated cheese? They grate it on the spot. Same goes with breadcrumbs. And then...there is lunch. Every lunch entree is made fresh daily, is reasonably priced and utterly delicious. Daily specials abound, but if you want the Tuesday chicken french special, you'd better call it in by 10:30 AM because it goes fast! They recently expanded and remodeled the place so there actually are about 8-10 tables to sit at. This is a true, family run diamond in the rough, which, selfishly, I hope will never grow large enough to leave my neighborhood.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank 110rfmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017

Freshly sliced cold cuts. Good homemade Italian sausage. Service is adequate but great selection of cold cuts

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank janete699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ciaccia's Delicatessen also viewed

Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Ciaccia's Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing