We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, Excellent atmosphere”

Park Avenue Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 1,471 Restaurants in Rochester
Price range: US$12 - US$25
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Fine Wine . Steak . Seafood . Pasta
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Great place with excellent food. We have NEVER been disappointed here. Wonderful service with a warm, friendly neighborhood, yet trendy, atmosphere. Conversation is easy in this restaurant even when the place is full (which it often is). From drinks to dessert Park Ave. Pub always provides a wonderful evening out with friends and/or loved ones!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank formerNYCresident76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 153 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2018

Great dinner with a couple of co-workers on a business trip. The service was great, give us time to relax and enjoy. The food was very good. We all had one of the 3 course specials. Will definitely dine here again when I I'm back in Rochester.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank donjol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

I really enjoyed the ambiance, service, and the meal. We went with two of the Italian offerings and a fabulous wine. Totally happy with the experience.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018

Delicious well prepared food with a wonderfully wide variety. The wine list makes this a must for wine lovers. Scott has put together an excellent wine list that's a real treat, he's knowledgable and passionate about wine. If you love wine, including FLX wines, this is your place!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank machdos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

We used to live nearby and decided to experience the great food again. It did not disappoint. I had chicken Marsala from their 3 course meal offering. It was absolutely amazing. The dessert apple crisp was right on and the onion soup appetizer was hot and flavorful. I strongly recommend this restaurant and it’s warm atmosphere.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank dukeofcurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila L, Owner at Park Avenue Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

So glad you joined us again! Thanks for the five stars! Hope you see you again soon!
Scott and Sheila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Park Avenue Pub & Restaurant also viewed

Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Park Avenue Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing