We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cocktails ”
Review of The Revelry

The Revelry
Reserve with OpenTable
The Revelry is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 1,481 Restaurants in Rochester
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Culver Road
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Went here the other night for drinks and snacks and we were very impressed. The bartenders were very friendly and professional and the list of drinks and cocktails was unique and exciting! We tried the oysters, fries, salmon tartare, and burger, all delicious! The atmosphere and venue are also very warm and moody as well. Definitely will be making another visit.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank marymant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 228 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2018

An amazing return. As always, every expectation was met.
I would like to note, every time we've gone, the service and hospitality have been at its highest. Everything from the location, to the décor, the quality of food, and presentation have been spot on.
Started off with a couple east coast and west coast oysters. These were very tasty, and no need for cocktail or vinegar.
For appetizers, we also started with the cheddar biscuits which were great. Very light and airy.
For mains, I opted for the Aukra Salmon. This has got to be one of the best salmon dishes I've ever had. All the flavours worked brilliantly, and the salmon itself was moist, and poached perfectly. An amazing dish, and absolutely delicious.
For dessert, we ordered the flourless chocolate cake and red velvet cake. Both not too overly sweet, and a great way to end our meal. I want to give recognition to our server 'Sasha.' A genuine and very kind person who made the already great experience even better.
Definitely recommend.

10/10

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2018

I love it here. My boyfriend and I come here often. Sometimes we come for cocktails. We love the craft cocktails, they are pricey but worth it. The bartenders are very friendly and truly enjoy their craft. We have come here for our anniversary twice. Each time we felt that the staff went out of their way to make us feel special. Their seasonal menu is always fantastic lots of fresh sea food options. Cannot wait to return!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ayr1286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2018

Great youg person's bar in a nice location ample parking helps
Food is good sometimes rather one off menue items but quality is good. bring $$$

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Robert Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Visited for a weekend birthday party. Loved the entire experience. Our waitress was pleasant and accommodating. The food was excellent. I tried the amazing salmon belly tartare and a selection of oysters. It is a wonderful atmosphere and wasn’t terribly loud for a Friday evening. It is pricey.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank uvarobin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Revelry also viewed

Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to The Revelry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing