We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Good Food...”

Mr. Dominic's at the Lake
Ranked #81 of 1,479 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$8
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed May 27, 2017

We arrived just before 9pm on a Wednesday, no trouble parking or getting a table. Our order was the Calamari Salad-enough for 3-excellent!, Crab Cake appetizer- Creamy Crab inside, crusty outside, 3 silver dollar size cakes-excellent!, Lobster Ravioli-in a pink sauce, large handmade pasta-excellent! and the Lasagna-very cheesey on the top and meaty on the bottom, surrounded by a tasty red sauce-excellent! also. With 2 glasses of wine...(tip)...order the bottle instead. Check-$77. The server was polite and attentive. Really a great location across from the Port of Rochester. Inside a warm cozy atmosphere, almost like going inside a cavern with a cool bar with tables in front and restaurant in back. Enjoy!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 149 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2017

OMGoOOoosh the FOOD was divine <3 The waitress was excellent !!! THIS is a BELLA BELLA restaurant !!!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank femail71864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

Shrimp scampi was delicious!! Rolled out of there. Haha.... staff was great, place was packed but wasn't loud. Will definitely be back!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank stac-y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2017

Chicken French and Chicken Dominic. Staff friendly with slight edginess I d expect !
Bread salad great Glad I went large portions!!! mmmmmmmm

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Princessxxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2017

I live about a mile from this restaurant. My wife and I and also my parents have been coming here two or three times a month for years. For value and quality, we compare every place else to Dominic's. Nice neighborhood place. Good menu. Great people.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 198mikem198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr. Dominic's at the Lake also viewed

 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Mr. Dominic's at the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing