We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch”
Review of Blu Wolf Bistro

Blu Wolf Bistro
Ranked #63 of 1,471 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Gastropub
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Went here for brunch and it was amazing! The food, drinks, and service were all excellent. Brunch drink specials were what brought us in and the food is what has brought us back! Interesting and exciting mix of options to choose from.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank marymant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 174 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

When we were there out was during a Bills football game so of course the fans watching on tv were "spirited", making it tough to speak to the person next to me. But that's just the vibe here. The fries were good and the burger decent. Not sure if I couldve gotten it cooked to order but it was a touch over for me. Interesting place, more like a bar atmosphere that happens to serve food.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 981SharonR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Nice, boisterous place to come have fun. A great burger and beer joint. Off-beat menu choices (burger on waffle) and super milkshake (maybe best I've ever had?). Huge portions--we shared. Oh, and outdoor patios if you like something more low-key.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank susesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

I went with 4 guy friends. We had fun drinking some gins. They ordered burger which were decently sized. I ordered jumbo wings, they were ridiculous small.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Rbrt I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018

Happiness is a Blu Wolf breakfast bowl!!! We went here with 16 people for a celebration breakfast. the atmosphere is great and the food was amazing. Make sure to try one of the fabulous breakfast bowls. I got one with eggs, pulled pork, BBQ sauce and mac and cheese! They have outside seating too. Everyone in our group loved the food. Will go back for sure - and definitely get a breakfast bowl.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Archited2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blu Wolf Bistro also viewed

Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Blu Wolf Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing