We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local restaurant and grocery ”

Hart's Local Grocers
Ranked #95 of 1,470 Restaurants in Rochester
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

I love supporting local vendors and this place deserves a visit. Excellent place for breakfast and lunch. Wonderful market for quality food and service. They will deliver down town! Discount %10 for seniors on Wednesday. just behind the Little Theatre; free parking and handicapped access in rear

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Ava C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 53 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

To begin our errands in Rochester, we stopped by Hart's Local Grocery... amazing to see the rebirth of the neighborhood grocery store! Add that to a breakfast coffee shop, and you have a wonderful combination!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2018

The floor staff and cashiers are very nice. Good assortment of Organic and Non-GMO foods, really great to have a full grocery store downtown!!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018

I met a friend for weekday lunch. I ordered the chicken pita.
First, we stood in line to order and pay. Then we sat down and waited till the cook yelled our name,indicating that our food was ready. Since the tables are 25-50 feet from the grill and there are all sorts of things hanging in front of him, it was very difficult to hear our names. We made 4 trips to the counter before we got our food. Probably a 10-15 minute wait. The chicken pita looked like a creation a teenager might come up with. The “chunks” of chicken were larger than icecubes and didnt stay in the pita. I wound up picking them up in my fingers. The sauce was all in one spot. The only good part of it was the soft pita.
The noise level was high, unsuitable for casual conversation, due to a complete lack of acoustic insulation.
It might be a place to eat or drink a coffee alone or to pick up a hot sandwich if I had 10 minutes of shopping to do, but I certainly wouldn’t go there again just for a lunch.conversation.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank ATRjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Hart's is a center-city, smaller-scale grocery store that not only offers a great selection of locally sourced groceries and fresh foods, it is attractive and welcoming, offers spectacular prepared foods and coffee, and is designed beautifully to be a go-to "third place" (a preferred place people visit and congregate outside their homes and workplaces).

Hart's is a key piece of Rochester's center-city renaissance and revitalization, and is place to feel the buzz and energy of the Flower City's turnaround. The food is great, the feel is great, so what are you waiting for?

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank evanrochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hart's Local Grocers also viewed

Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Hart's Local Grocers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing