We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
219
164
61
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
164
61
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city grill eastman school of music continental breakfast within walking distance hard boiled eggs waffles bars and restaurants sitting area eastman house art gallery location is great first floor great place to stay visiting rochester common areas close to downtown front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 484 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2018

Was here for two days. Booked one night weeks ago and then another night a few days before I arrived. They were consecutive nights, but staff had a problem with two separate bookings. Told me I would need to check out and wait in lobby and then check in again - no, 'fraid not! All sorted out amicably and I did not have to check in and out ...
I was there for a concert at The Armoury and this hotel is within walking distance. Great concert!!
Room was adequate and staff were helpful.
I flew out the next day from Rochester airport and the hotel actually provides a free shuttle between 7am-7pm - just let them know when you need it ahead of time.
Breakfast was included in my booking and that was satisfying.
Good hotel for passing through - central location!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastAveInnMGR, Manager at The East Avenue Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Dear Jan B,


Thank you for the great feedback and review. We are glad to hear that overall your stay was a great one.

Warm Regards,
David Yaw / AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018

The staff was helpful and welcoming, both at the front desk and at the breakfast buffet in the morning.The bathroom was quite compact. A second mirror would've been appreciated, so 2 people can get ready at one time. The beds were very comfortable.The locations was super. close to alot of dining and nightlife.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VandT16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastAveInnMGR, Manager at The East Avenue Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Dear V and T,

Thank you for the wonderful review and feedback. We are very happy to hear that your stay was a great one. We also appreciate the feedback about the mirror. We are always striving to improve and bring our guests an even more stellar stay experience and knowing what our guests look for is a big part of being able to do that. We hope your travels bring you back our way again soon.

Warm Regards,
David Yaw / AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018

I am currently on tour and being away from home is never easy, but the minute i walked into the lobby of The East Avenue Inn and Suites, I was greeted with a smile and knew I would feel comfortable for the entire stay. Each of Suites team members were pleasant and helpful with anything we needed. The lobby and lounge were not only cozy, but immaculate. The room I had for my cast and crew was superb! We were exhausted after a 6 hour drive, and the comfortable beds were heaven and just what we needed! i was able to work on the desk in the room and the WIFI never failed. Did I mention an incredibly updated bath/shower? Top that off with an incredible breakfast and the stay was perfection! Shout out to David, who went above and beyond with anything we needed throughout. Finally...we felt as if we were home!!! We will be returning!!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastAveInnMGR, Manager at The East Avenue Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Dear Ike,

Thank you for the amazing review and feedback! We are beyond thrilled that your stay was a great one. Our staff truly strives to make our guests' stay the best it can be and to hear that we were able to do that for you is a great motivator for our team. I know that a few members of our staff were able to see you and your crew's shows (50 Shade of Gay, and Tym Moss) and had nothing but wonderful things to say about them both! We very much look forward to having you stay with us again next year.

Warm Regards,
The Staff at East Avenue Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018

East Ave is a perfect spot for a short stay in Rochester. Great night life surrounds the hotel. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, breakfast is quick and easy. Plenty of parking and strong WiFi available.

Room tip: Ask for rooms the rear of the hotel, no parking lot noise and a nice quiet view in the back
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bedwards69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastAveInnMGR, Manager at The East Avenue Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We are thrilled your stay was a great one and hope that your travels bring you back our way again soon.

Warm Regards,
David Yaw / AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

The 24 hour reception staff were always bright and welcoming whatever time of the day it was. The breakfast room was clean bright and airy but with disposable plates, beakers and cutlery it was quite basic but sufficient. The hotel interior colours and room themes are dark green and brown which makes for a dreary appearance when walking down the long corridors - the room too although clean was very doomy and gloomy even when putting the lights on. The hotel is very central located, perfect for walking to the business district or to visit the beautiful old mansions, coffee shops and eateries nearby.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wendy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastAveInnMGR, Manager at The East Avenue Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear Wendy,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are happy to see that overall your stay was a great one. We also appreciate your feedback about the decor. We are gearing up to start renovations very soon and so feedback like yours helps us to know what our guest are looking for and what we can do to make everyone feel just that much more at home.

Warm Regards,
David Yaw / AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews