We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Rochester West/Greece
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Have been on the road for 4 weeks, 3 hotels, this one is the most comfortable. The suite is spacious with living area/full kitchen/comfortable bed and pillows/ bathroom layout great. Full breakfast every morning and manager meals M-TH/beer & wine/ well done. Good service.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    27
    8
    5
    0
See reviews for
41
11
1
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Comfortable, large studio suite with all the usual amenities. Easy to use HVAC. Nice bed and pillows. Convenient location if you have a car, as the nearby highway can get you anywhere in the Rochester region. As another reviewer noted, the staff were surprisingly unfriendly upon arrival. Rochester is usually very welcoming, but the hotel was busy the night before and people seemed stressed. My room was pricey for this area. I would stay again if the price were right.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

This was my first time staying at the Residence Inn in Rochester. The location is actually in Greece, NY. The price was not bad for a 2-bedroom, 2-bath suite. I had a king size bed in both rooms and there were three televisions.

Upon check-in, I was told that my room was not ready, even though it was 3:55 pm and check-in was suppose to have been at 3 pm. The receptionist quickly found us another similar room.

There were mostly good things about the hotel, great breakfast included in the price. The breakfast staff was great and kept the food coming. There was always a large crowd in the breakfast room, but no problems with good food.

I had sausages, waffles and eggs. The hotel was clean for the most part and the location was great. The cleaning crew were super, when I needed more towels they were quick and helpful.

It was easy to navigate around Rochester from the hotel and all major stores were close by on Ridge Ave or 390.

The negatives were few, but one was major. Upon check-in the staff was courteous, but very dry. It was no welcome to Rochester, it was like a "you're in room 333, here are you're keys". I was curious as to what was in the immediate area, but I now know not to expect any help. The brochures that tells you what is in the immediate area were placed down the hallway, around the corner near the elevators, which is a very odd place and hard to find. I didn't take the elevators (I took the stairs), so I discovered them on my last day at the hotel.

The big negative was as I was checking in, I noticed a dog in the hotel.
I asked the receptionist were dogs allowed and she said sure. If I would have known that dogs were allowed, I would have stayed somewhere else.

I saw animals on different floors and I thought they were limited to one area of the hotel, but obviously not. I'm not sure if dogs had been in my room or not (prior to my arrival), but there was dog hair in the hallway. The dog hair was gone when i returned from eating later that evening.

I asked that question when booking my room and was told no. I didn't book via the hotel chain, so I can't blame them.

Now I know

Room Tip: Book early, but this hotel allow animals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarylandVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

What can I say except that this is the first hotel I have reviewed twice. Yes, I like it THAT much! It is definitely my "go to" place in my hometown of Rochester (where my family still lives). I cannot say enough about this hotel whether it is the facility, staff, location or rooms. They are all great. I stayed for 5 nights this time and would have had no problem staying longer but then that is what the Residence Inns are for and that is what makes me a loyal Marriott customer. The hotel was fairly full and was still one of the quietest rooms I have ever stayed in. Another great amenity is the free breakfast even though you have your own kitchen in your room. It was a nice convenience.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2011

We have stayed at several Residence Inns but found this one by far to be the best and certainly the cleanest of all. We stayed here for 4 days in January. The location is the best. Super easy access to the 390. Lots and lots of restaurants and shopping all along Ridge Road. We did not partake in the breakfast but chose to cook/eat in our room instead so I cannot comment on that. We chose to have our room cleaned just once and they did a fantastic job. My family lives in Rochester so this is our new go-to hotel there. Excellent staff by the way.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beltsville, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2008

We spent 5 nights here (while visiting family) on Marriott points, so I can address the value for price issue. But it is a very nice property. Comfortable rooms and bed, adequate kitchen, washer/dryer on each floor and a very good breakfast with hot food--eggs, breakfast meat, pancakes & waffles. Free internet access in the room and a new feature where you can print from your laptop to the printer at the front desk (for free) but the print job doesn't get printed until you put a release code in, so no one else can see/take your print job.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank RuthMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2005

My husband, 12 year old son and I stayed at the Residence Inn Rochester/ West/Greece for 5 nights. The hotel was nice and clean and the employees were very friendly. There was a free breakfast buffet ebery morning. The variet was good. The pancakes and french toast were not all that great. It tasted bland. There was also an eveing buffet Monday through Thursday but we did eat dinner at the hotel. The room was nice and clean and my husband enoyed the free interent connection. The only problem we had was that we could hear the people in the room next to us get up every morning. We usally awaken at 8:30 AM every day. They were up at 6 AM every day. Needless to say we were not happy with this. That was our only complaint. We will probably stay here again in the future. Request a room change if this happens again. There was also an indoor pool and weight room.

Helpful?
5 Thank JnetPerx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
0.4 km away
Rochester Airport Marriott
Rochester Airport Marriott
#7 of 29 in Rochester
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece
8.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Rochester West/Greece? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Rochester West/Greece

Property: Residence Inn Rochester West/Greece
Address: 500 Paddy Creek Circle, Rochester, NY 14615
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Rochester West/Greece 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have the comforts of home while you're on the road at Residence Inn by Marriott Rochester West/Greece. Our extended-stay hotel in Rochester, New York offers all-suite accommodations with the necessities you need for an enjoyable trip: separate sleeping and living areas, modern and inspiring decor, a full-sized kitchen and even grocery delivery! Plus, our public spaces promote a restful and home-like environment with an indoor pool, Sport Court and business center. Enjoy all of this at a hotel close to top Rochester attractions like Greece Ridge Mall and near major businesses in Greece. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Rochester West/Greece reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Rochester
Rochester Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing