We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Rochester Knightingales” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Rochester
Fairport, New York
1 review
“Rochester Knightingales”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Our dance team eats at Legends after every Knighthawks game. We love the food and especially the service. Our waiter James makes our dining experience so much fun! We have stayed overnight in the hotel as a team and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff is very accomodating and are very friendly. See you at Legends after the games!!!! Come join us!
Amy

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review! We truly appreciate the partnership that we have with the Knight Hawks and Knightingales and are glad that the service that our hotel and food and beverage teams provide continues to exceed your expectations. Go Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    524
    367
    232
    136
    88
See reviews for
317
170
72
541
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rahway
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

We received excellent breakfast service at your restaurant by your server named Crystal.
Your front desk staff was very helpfull and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank george g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
178 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

We stayed at the Hyatt across the street a few years ago which was very nice but very expensive. We stayed at the Plaza hotel across the river twice in two years which was inexpensive but the place was not maintained as well as we would like. One of the elevators wasn't working but the staff made no effort to get it repaired even though many guests were inconvenienced. We've come to the conclusion the Radisson Riverside is the right fit for us. It has a great location, is well run and isn't too expensive, perfect.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors on the river side are quieter and have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank professah13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Thank you for the feedback that you provided regarding your recent stay at our property! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next trip to Rochester! Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel for business and it was ok. The room was nice, but nothing too much to brag about. The restaurant in the hotel was not very impressive.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cancunies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Thank you so much for the feedback that you provided regarding your stay! Our focus is to provide each and every guest with the best product and service possible! I am disappointed that we did not exceed your expectations and look forward to your next visit to Rochester!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Food was decent. We had the breakfeast buffet and it was good, fresh, and hot. The burgers at the bar were good as well. The room was nice, bathroom very clean, and bed very comfortable. The price of the room was also very reasonable. We stay there when in town to see Max Creek at the Water Street Music Hall which is a 5 minute walk each way. Its nice to be able to enjoy a nice evening out and not have to worry about driving. Hotel also has packages with tickets to venues and meals included with the price. Will definately stay again next time we are in Rochester.

Room Tip: Rooms on the West side have a nice view of the river. Rooms on the East side get to look at the park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Thank you so much for the feedback that you provided regarding your stay! Our focus is to provide each and every guest with the best product and service possible! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit to Rochester!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

We have been to two weddings in the last 6 months here and stayed the night for both. The weddings were very nice. one in August and one in December. Would never go here just to getaway. Our room and the hall were freezing. The morning buffet was absolutely terrible it was not eatable.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 9th floor are warmer in the winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkSinjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Thank you for the feedback that you provided regarding your recent stay at our property! We are glad that you enjoyed your experience at the weddings that you attended! I am disappointed that you were not satisfied with your room or breakfast experience. I have addressed these concerns with our team and I am confident that we will exceed your expectations during your next stay at our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

My husband and I were married on NYE (12.31.11) and chose the Radisson out of the several other hotels to stay overnight with our family and friends and to enjoy the NYE Package. I have to say... it was one of the WORST experiences we have ever had. First off, after many conversations with the staff regarding our very special night, they stated that when we made our reservation, which was by a paper form- shocking, that we are to clearly write Romance Package on the paper and would receive the correct upgrades and other special amenities. NEVER HAPPENED.. no only when my husband to be checked in that day, did they take away the room that was originally assigned to us, but it had separated us from other guest from our wedding. So we moved past that, and just figured everything else would be fine... WRONG. We walked in to a filthy room that had skoal cans scattered all over under the bed from the people before, the sleep by number bed was broken and there was no Romance Package at all. We choose the hotel because we thought the staff was friendly and courteous when we spoke to them, well that night the staff was definitely not as accommodating, which makes us wonder if it was just a show for management. When we checked out the next day, we voiced our dissatisfication and they were not heard at all and was followed up with have a good day. At that point, we asked to speak to a manager, who not only tried to disprove what we had to say in regards to the night, but still did nothing to make anything better. This place is a TERRIBLE hotel to stay at and none of our families or friends will ever give this hotel business again. Everything down from the filthy room to the uncomfortable bedding, which I have stayed at cheaper hotels and truly enjoyed, to the rudeness of staff, all in all... it truly was a disappointing experience and the worst part is that it wasn't just any normal night for us... it was our WEDDING NIGHT! Be advised, dont stay here and spend your money someplace outside of the city that has better food, accommodations and overall hotel experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review! Your feedback is important to us and allows us to continue to improve the level of our product and service! I apologize for your dissatisfaction and I have addressed your concerns regarding our room type availability so that this situation will not occur in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Rochester
Hyatt Regency Rochester
#13 of 32 in Rochester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
1.7 km away
Strathallan - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
1.3 km away
The East Avenue Inn & Suites
7.8 km away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Property: Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
Address: 120 E Main St, Rochester, NY 14604-1699
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient downtown location central to all of Rochester's attractions and businesses. Newly renovated and rebranded, The Radisson Riverside Hotel Rochester offers Legends Bar and Grill onsite, fitness center, business center and free wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Carlson, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Rochester Riverside
Clarion Rochester
Rochester Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing