We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing stay with great service and value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay with great service and value”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Very friendly staff with very good service. We stayed when the hotel was very busy with almost all rooms occupied. But still everything was wonderful and staff made my stay very comfortable. Love free dinner they offer. I will be returning soon just because of staff service, clean rooms and great amenities they offer for a good value. It was a bang for the buck.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattsanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISROCHESTER, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Thank you for this excellent review and we appreciate you taking valuable time to do this. We strive to make sure we can help all of our guests with any questions and suggestions and go the extra mile. I am glad to hear that we accommodated you with our finest services again. We look forward for your future stay with us and really appreciate and thank you for your second excellent review on our hotel.

Many thanks,
Pinkesh and the entire team at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    161
    81
    39
    16
See reviews for
251
90
24
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Clean, close to downtown (5 minutes straight in), breakfast included and reasonable rates. 2 restaurants right in the parking lot, Italian place was great! Great value.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISROCHESTER, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you so much for your positive review! We really appreciate your valued time spent to write this review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are now offering complimentary dinner with drinks at our restaurant nearby. I am sure you will like it when your travel brings you to Rochester again, we'd be honored to have you stay with us again.
Many thanks,
Pinkesh and the entire team at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel. I've stayed at this hotel many times and generally for several days or weeks per stay. HOUSEKEEPING: Rooms are very clean/friendly staff, MANAGEMENT: very helpful and always friendly/accommodating, MAINTENANCE: professional & well maintained, BREAKFAST: very good food, ample selection, coffee, cookies, cheese & crackers during the day. Tremendous location for shopping/restaurants within 10 minute drive, TGI Friday's, Chinese, Italian restaurants are a two minute walk. For business stays, dinner Monday thru Thursday......excellent.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISROCHESTER, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Hello there, being the General Manager at the hotel, I wanted to thank you for writing a review for our hotel. We at the hotel are very pleased to hear about your great experience and the hospitality we provided you with during all your stays. It is wonderful to hear about our delicious breakfast items and good things about all our departments and staff of Housekeeping, Front Desk and Management as well as Maintenance. We will be waiting to have you back at our hotel when your visit brings you back to Rochester. Again thank you so much for your positive review.
Many thanks,
Pinkesh and the entire team at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This hotel is clean and the staff is always friendly. i am a frequent visitor and Zoe always greets you with a smile and friendly hello.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherri e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISROCHESTER, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Hello there, we appreciate you staying with us all the time and really appreciate your kindness on writing about us. I am sure that we are taking good care of you at this hotel with the finest services we provide. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to accommodate you even better.
Many thanks,
Pinkesh and the entire team at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2012

This is our fourth stay; this time we checked in after arriving from Malaysia (36 hours after we left for KL's airport). What did we find? An excellent, heavy weight iron to press out wrinkled clothing quickly. A good quality hair driver; brand name shampoo and conditioner, a welcome bag with bottled water, chips, and chocolate bar; a refrigerator and micro-wave (for food at 3 am, also cookies and beverages in lobby even at that hour), easily accessible wifi. Breakfast had good choices - I opted for my usual, granola with yoghurt. When we leave we will take a shuttle from the hotel to the train station. After travels in SE and South Asia we can attest this is a good value for the money and does not bring up "you get what you paid for" irritations.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEAsia_traveler71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISROCHESTER, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you so much for this amazing review. I am glad that we welcomed you with smiles and with our best services with all good in-room amenities we provide at this hotel. I am sorry that you were not able to hop on to our complimentary dinner, but next time you are in town staying with us, we will make sure that you take advantage of our complimentary dinner with drink at our restaurant near by. We appreciate all your kind words and look forward to see you when travel bring you back to Rochester.

Many thanks,
Pinkesh and the entire team at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Very impressed with our stay. We got a pkg deal to go to the Strong museum of play. Included with our stay was a hot breakfast in the morning and also a dinner at a Holiday Inn close by (pizza & wings buffet), cookies anytime. The pool area was clean and well kept as the rooms as well. All staff was very friendly. You also can get a free DVD rental from their collection, board games as well. Would definitely recommend this hotel. The pkg is a fantastic deal esp. if you are travelling with children.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamajga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISROCHESTER, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Hello there, I am Pinkesh Patel, General Manager at this hotel. Thank you so much for a wonderful review on us. I am glad that you liked our value added Museum Package to the Strong Museum of Play, our complimentary dinner and breakfast, Cookies, board games and our DVD library. I am sure you will be flattered to see more amenities added up upon your next stay at this hotel.

Many thanks,
Pinkesh and the entire team at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

The hotel staff was excellent and very helpful. Not too far from the airport. Rooms were average, but clean. Hotel is in need of updating, but like I said clean. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in their quiet zone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunscreenSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISROCHESTER, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for your kindness in reviewing us. We respect and appreciate your input with your overall stay and recommendation on update to decor of the hotel. We will try our best to cater to all your needs when travel brings you back to Rochester. Country Inn & Suites Rochester-Brighton would love to accommodate you for your next stay here.

Many thanks,
Pinkesh and the entire team at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
3.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
12.5 km away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
5.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
0.4 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Rochester Brighton
12.4 km away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Address: 797 E Henrietta Rd, Rochester, NY 14623-1405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Rochester
#8 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Country Inn & Suites, Rochester Brighton, we try to make you feel right at home. From our country decor, to our great customer service, and more! We are conveniently located across from Monroe Community College and The Sports Centre at MCC. This property has 89 non-smoking rooms featuring a complimentary breakfast buffet. The hotel is situated within walking distance of several popular restaurants. TGI Fridays is right in our parking lot. If your goal is relaxation, there is an indoor swimming pool, w fitness center located on the grounds. If business is your game, we offer free high speed wireless internet. Guests will find their commute to Rochester International Airport quick and easy with the free shuttle service. Club Carlson Rewards earns 20 points per dollar spent on qualifying stays. Our client are sure to rack up major points to redeem for hotel stays, airfare, car rentals, merchandise, gift cards and more. Whether you are here on business or pleasure we have a lot of amenities to suit your needs, including a hot complimentary breakfast, indoor pool & whirlpool, fitness center, free wired & wireless internet, refrigerators & microwaves in all rooms, and more! We are close to a lot of Rochester's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Rochester Brighton Hotel Rochester
Country Inn And Suites Rochester Brighton
Wellesley Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing