We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-17
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$111
US$107
View deal
SAVE US$4
Free cancellation until 21-04-17
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Travelocity
CheapTicketsUS$111
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
16
15
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
16
15
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roscoe diner fly fishing reynolds section key motel refrigerator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 38 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2019 via mobile

After having stayed two nights at another Roscoe motel (bad experience) I moved to the Reynolds. At checkin I explained my reason for looking for new lodging and immediately Marvin grabbed a key and proceeded to show me a room in the motel section. His pride in this place was evident and justified. The room was fresh, clean and well equipped. The bathroom was completely new. Room had refrigerator, microwave, great tv and a small table with two chairs. I ended up staying for 10 nights. This is an excellent motel and I will stay here whenever I return to Roscoe.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Coteau48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2019

On arrival we were greeted by the hotel reception staff member and ground maintenance gentleman who very very inviting and helpful. We reserved Suite #2 the suites are to the back of the main hotel and on the side. They got got fully renovated and have a FULL kitchen, FULL bath, one small bedroom and a sleeper. This was such a cozy LIKE small apartment EVERYTHING brand new! and well worth the price.
Thank you Reynolds Staff for making our stay worthwhile xoxoxo

Room tip: Suite #2 or #1
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elpels64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

Price is nearly twice the going area rate. It’s a motel for $110. Squat to shower . Drain clogged. I feel like such a fool for staying there. Shame on me. Don’t be a fool. Plan ahead and go somewhere else

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Thecoops218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Climber57718706530, Guest Relations Manager at Reynolds House Inn & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

We are sorry you felt like we were overcharging, customer was just upset since price went up a bit. Place is under new ownership and the rooms are newly renovated therefor we increased price. Everything is in perfect working condition!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Susan and Louie soon become family friends. The rooms are varied, well-priced and excellent value. A valuable stopover in a great section of New York State. Be sure and say hi to Lynx, their huge tabby cat.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank digitalsavvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

A group of 4 of us needed only one night's accoms. The charming owner, Lou, made an exception for a two night minimum, as it was a busy weekend in the area - and booked us for one night only. He and Sue were there to greet us as we arrived, checked us in, and all was good. The rooms are very rustic, some of the bathrooms were small, but the hospitality and cleanliness were all good. We stayed in the house section of the inn, and he kept our beverages nice and cold for us in the lobby living room, so we could have a refreshment after our long day after midnight. The Inn seemed to fit right in with the character of Roscoe - and we really enjoyed meeting Lou, and his warm welcome is something rare in the world today. If you are looking for the Ritz - you won't find it here....but you will have a good, clean place to stay, and a memorable stop in the Catskills. Sometimes, that's more important! Thank you Lou and Sue for a great sleep - from Suzanne and the Tapestry band. We will be talking about this place for a long time to come, in a good way!

Room tip: Ask for a larger bathroom, ladies, if you need it.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuntSooshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews