We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great music, service, and food!”
Review of Rosendale Cafe

Rosendale Cafe
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Rosendale
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 2, 2018

They have a very eclectic music with an emphasis on roots/jazz/blues in a smallish space. The staff is great. This is a Rosendale treasure!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 93 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

This is a nice restaurant offering vegan options. The lentil soup was very good. The rice burger was ok. The tofu stroganoff wasn’t our thing, others seemed to like it. They also offer a nice variety of local beer.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank DartmouthOxford1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Had a delightful dinner last night with my hubby at the Rosendale Cafe. The garden dining was a great touch and made for an enjoyable meal. We started our meal with a buffalo cauliflower salad that was awesome. They also had gluten free bread on request. Everything was fresh, tasted awesome and the display was great. Nice to go somewhere thay I have multiple gluten free options.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Leslie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

Great location right on Main Street in Rosendale, with charming garden in back... amazing vegan selection, especially love the coconut cake! Friendly staff and even salsa dancing on Thursday nights!!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Jenniefeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

Popped in for a bit to eat. Food took nearly an hour to arrive after first arriving. Not ideal with a 1 and 3 year old getting fractious. What arrived was tasty although the children's pasta could have done with more sauce (and 1 portion will easily feed 2 small ones). What was annoying is the one serving staff was mostly absent and the kitchen seemed only able to cook one table at a time. Good job there were only 3 other tables as we might still have been waiting for our food at dinner time.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank AddyWillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rosendale Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing