We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
157
81
30
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
81
30
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loft suite main street dog friendly hotel free bikes outdoor patio new england nice happy hour lovely property nice bathroom off season s cove both mornings stayed two nights very pleasant stay small hotel hotel restaurant american hotel
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 292 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018

We loved staying at Barons Cove. It was very quiet, close to town, beautiful setting right on the marina, and super clean. The room was very nice and comfortable. The entire staff we came into contact with were all wonderful. The only thing we did not like was all the cool and groovy, demanding, people from NYC that unfortunately took away from the beauty of the place. But I guess that can't be avoided anywhere in the hamptons in the summer. We will look forward to staying there once again when they are all gone.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelsbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

We have been to the restaurant since the new opening.
The settings are beautiful overviewing the bay.
The service is friendly and professional and the food beautifully prepared and very tasty.
Fish and steak all great.
Sometimes it takes a bit of waiting time at the table to get the drinks and order started but they always generously comp you with drinks or other for those delays.
Will for sure be back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Herman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

Hotel room was clean and spacious, nice private outdoor seating area...
Don’t bother with breakfast... over a half hour wait to get warm over cooked over easy eggs and turkey bacon and the restaurant was not even crowded ... Below average quality of food, so many better places for breakfast in Sag Harbor ...

Stayed: May 2018
2  Thank Rose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

Nestled in the quaint village of Sag Harbor, the Baron’s Cove offers great comfort, professional and friendly service, and lovely views of the harbor. We stayed in the loft suite (#210), impeccable setting, comfortable king size bed, large living room, nice bathroom, great views. Breakfast was tasty — perhaps the best brioche French toast I’ve ever had. We also enjoyed a pleasant dinner on the terrace — good New England clam chowder. We greatly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Henri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2018

We stayed at Baron's Cove for three nights for a much needed respite. The hotel restaurant was not open during the nights of our stay but there was tavern food available and that was perfectly fine with us. The ambiance was very pleasant and the food and drink were excellent. The Tavern clearly uses the same kitchen as the restaurant. Included on the weekdays was a very full "continental" breakfast. They had available a make your own waffle station, hard cooked eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals and baked goods. Our room, which was a Village Garden room on the second floor, was quite comfortable. I had requested a king sized bed and we did have one. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the linens of high quality. The room was not overly large but all of the amenities were top notch. Our view looked across the parking over to a wooded area. Not the most beautiful but perfectly pleasant. We could have paid more for a view over the marina but that was not important to us. There was a little sitting area in front of our room. Aside from breakfast and dinner we were mostly out during the day. Housekeeping was excellent and every evening we were offered fresh towels or additional bottles of water. This was a lovely location to visit in the month of May before high season. I would gladly return. As a matter of fact I wish that I was back now!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews