We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
27
15
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
15
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish creek ice cream rent a kayak boat livery ice truck new york min drive beautiful lake restrooms trailer firewood campers sites camping privacy ducks kayaking
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 49 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2014

We stayed at Rollins Pond for the first time in August for several nights. This is a lovely campground with varied terrain and wonderful from the standpoint that most of the sites are on the water. That said, do your homework-- googling "rollins pond campsite photos" will take you to a page that has photos and descriptions of nearly every site. Some sites are definitely better than others! There a couple sections where sites are located off the main road and it is much quieter. That said, this campground is lovely & quiet compared to Fish Creek Campground, which you must drive through to get to Rollins. Quieter during the week than weekends. The paddling, swimming, fishing, are excellent. Nice little islands to picnic on and explore. Loons and ducks to keep you company. Two or three stretches have lovely sand beach which are great for young kids or for hanging out and enjoying the sunset. Get your wood on the way if you don't want to pay $9 a bundle from the wood truck.

Room Tip: "A" sites and sites on the peninsula that juts out west from the main road and loops back (the main road turns north and goes by the showers) are the most private and quiet.
Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank Leslie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Spent 2 nights this month, weather was cold but the campground is just awsome. Only negative point is the wood sold by the pickup truck (we were in Rollins site 198). Was not able to start a decent fire the first night even with the help of fire starter like Zip... it was crapp. Wanted to ask to be reimbursed the second night but the pickup truck never showed up... had to go at the gate to buy good dry wood. So that cost us 34$ for ONE fire... but once well started I was able to burn the crap so what a fire we had.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Desaulniers M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

For 22 years we have stayed one week at this park. We love having the pond accessible from our camp site for fishing and kayaking. This is truly heaven on earth. Listening to the loons is my favorite sound ever. Count the days to our next visit next summer.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank spoonrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We had a great campsite and it was quiet and secluded... within walking distance of the shower house. It was quiet although we could hear a lot of families in the upper campground area enjoying themselves but everyone was so friendly and cool, it made it a really enjoyable experience for us. It was our first time there but it won't be our last. It was awesome that there was a wood and ice truck, an ice cream parlor on wheels and a boat livery where you could go and rent a kayak or canoe to enhance your stay on this lovely and quiet pond, that is really more like a little lake.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I personally think they have a lot of nerve calling some of those sites sites. The sites are so close together you literally have your tent within 10 feet of your neighbouring site and with no trees in between. They allow 2 tents per site which at first might sound like a bonus but the sites are so small and so close together that it's a nightmare situation. There are TONS of RV's and trailers in this park so a teensy tent is overpowered by all the filtration systems.

Add to this the fact that they allow way too many people but provide very little toilet paper in the bathrooms and you have an unpleasant situation.

The close sites makes for a very hazy evening with easily 10 huge fireplaces burning in close proximity.

The canoe rentals were great except that they had no paddles.

The lake is glorious and there is 1 walking trail that we found from the campground which was well marked and not crowded.

And here is the HUGE WARNING! They give no warning that if you arrive after 9pm for any reason (traffic, accident on road, whatever) they will not let you in to the campground but will force you to set up your tent at the beach and make you move it in the morning!

There were some nicer sites which had a bit more privacy but overall this is a crowded place with most sites right on the road going through the campground.

Oh yes, the firewood is supplied by truck but it only comes around once/day if you are lucky enough to be around at that time. If you miss it then you have to drive 20 minutes to get wood outside the park.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank canadian_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews