We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Saranac Lake(Saranac Lake)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gauthier's Saranac Lake Inn and Hotel(Saranac Lake)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SaraPlacid Inn & Suites(Saranac Lake)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Saranac, Curio Collection by Hilton(Saranac Lake)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Point(Saranac Lake)
US$1,800
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Whiteface Lodge(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$546
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adirondack Motel(Saranac Lake)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Flower Inn(Saranac Lake)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
27
15
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
15
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish creekice creamice truckmin drivenew yorkbeautiful lakeboat rentalsrestroomscamperstrailerfirewoodsitescampingprivacyduckskayakingwoods
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 48 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2016

we had site a21-large site on the water as most are, no hookups in this park but free showers, dump station. You need to drive all the way through fish creek pond campground to get to rollins-just as well too because rollins sites are bigger and more private. Beautiful forest cover-no cell signal or wifi which is fine by me. Plenty of chipmunks for company and a loon comes by every morning so don't forget to throw some bread as you have your coffee on your site directly on your own tiny beach.You can check photos of each site on the fish creek pond website (both campgrounds run by dec) Every day there is an ice cream truck, ice and wood truck. $2.50 for ice, $9 for wood(you get double the amount the camp office sells for the same price) I opted to get mine on route 3 on the way to Tupper Lake-about 10 min drive-an elderly gentlemen sell it roadside;$30 for about half a cord, $15 for half of that. There is a nice little beach in the fish creek side with a lovely day use area-playground, firepits, bbq and picnic tables-you can also sit in the shade while on the beach. Canoe, cayak rentals in the park-$25 a day. We did not swim in the lake adjacent to our site-some sort of blue algae is what I think it was . Plenty of others swam but I opted out.I would definitely return to camp here if in the area-very relaxing, and close enough to Saranac Lake and Tupper Lake to shop, etc

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 685lynnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2015

A friend kept telling us we had to go to this campground and I was glad we listened! All the sites are on the water. You have access to many other ponds and lakes. It is very beautiful and peaceful. The drive in is amazing with all the tall pines on each side of the road. Definitely gives you the "in the woods" feeling. We will definitely be returning!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Wine4me23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2015

We have been going to Rollins Pond for 15 years. It is beautiful and relaxing--but you must love the outdoors and 'roughing' it. It is the perfect place to recharge your batteries, spend quality time together and reconnect with the beauty of the Adirondacks.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank jplion89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2015

I'm hesitant to share just how amazing this serene getaway really is... I'm afraid that once the word is out, it'll be changed forever. So, if you visit, please be sure to leave this lovely place exactly as you found it. Rollins Pond Campground is tucked away near Saranac and Tupper Lakes. 80% of the campsites are lakeside and most of the rest have lakeviews and are only steps from the water. Quiet, calm and boasting miles of jagged, curvaceous shoreline, this elongated lake has many hidden inlets and a few unexpected islands. It's an ideal lake for kayaking, canoeing and other forms of paddling, as well as swimming and fishing. We've been a few times and have already booked our next trip for as soon as it's open next season. The kayaking is amazing -- no matter how many other paddlers are on the lake, you always feel that your on the water alone. It's not a busy, loud lake but a quiet, nature escape where you can hear the water lapping, the birds chirping and the leaves rustling. And for folks who wish to paddle or boat but don't own their own equipment, there are boat rentals by a friendly local family right within the campsite. Their family business has existed there for generations, and they rent kayaks and canoes for $25/day, including all required gear. It's a great way to get out on the water or introduce kids to water sports. The campgrounds are mostly shaded with water access or private beaches. They are moderate to large in size and often occupied by RVs, although there are plenty of traditional tent campers like us. Incredibly, regardless of the campers, the community here is serious about keeping this place clean, comfortable and quiet. In general, the campground is quiet by 9:30 or 10pm and doesn't stir with noise until 8am or so. People are courteous and considerate of the environment and the nature experience -- you aren't likely to find music blaring or loud parties here. There are also a handful of daily events, from kids' crafts and games to nature walks and even live music in the ampitheatre some nights. Firewood can be purchased at the gate or from the local-run "wood and ice" truck that makes its rounds past all the campsites each day. And then there's Cabin Cones -- a little wooden cabin hut on wheels that rings its bell throughout the park, passing each campsite each evening and selling generous scoops of ice cream to hot and tired campers. No, ice cream is not a part of traditional camping, but it makes for a tasty and unique experience on a hot summer night. Rollins Pond Campground offers a truly exceptional camping experience. Treat it with care so that we call can enjoy it for decades to come.

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank CaliGal2NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile

I really can't say enough, Rollins Pond is amazing! This is our second time here, absolutely not the last!!!

There are free hot showers, as long as you want/need, clean bathrooms, large sites with distance between the campsites. Love Love Love it!!!

We will definitely be back!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank NayTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews