We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
27
15
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
15
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish creek rent a kayak boat livery ice truck new york min drive beautiful lake restrooms trailer firewood campers sites camping privacy ducks kayaking woods
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 49 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2017

If you like space, go to Rollins and not Fish Creek. Actually can't believe some people choose Fish Creek over Rollins. Family of 4 and two Shih Tzu's dogs. Rollins Pond site 123 was a beautiful site with big tall trees that shaded 80% of the site. We brought a 12' trailer that we were able to back down the hill easily. Plenty of room between neighbors. Kayak right from your site. Bathroom right by site, showers you have to drive to. Here are a few pics. Enjoy!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank LostDogs68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2017

We camped here for 1 night during a 12-day camping adventure. This campground is clean and well maintained. We had a hard time starting a fire in the pit, as it was extremely windy and the collapsing pit was facing the pond itself. Rollins Pond was a bit difficult to find, as you do need to enter from the neighboring campground and we arrived after hours so no staff could direct us. All-in-all, we had a comfortable, quiet evening and appreciated the spic and span bathrooms. The view of the pond is amazing and the loon calls are hauntingly beautiful. We would return again!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

Fish Creek and Rollins Pond parks are connected. You have to go through the Fish Creek park to get to Rollins. The two parks share one entrance.

Rollins is a good little ways in, probably 2 1/2 or 3 miles. Be patient because you will enjoy what you see at the end of your trip in.

Use caution on reserve America when looking at the dimensions of the sites. Many of them slope toward the water and would be great for a little pop up or for a group of tents but not for larger equipment without a hassle trying to level up.

It's seem to me that the higher the numbers went up more spacious and more pristine sites got.

Our site was 233 and a very short "climb" of eight or 10 feet to a place where we can put in our kayaks.

There is plenty of potable water and rest rooms sprinkled throughout the campsite.

I would certainly go back but if you've got fairly large equipment plan on some tight turns and challenging your skills behind the wheel.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank JOHN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2016

We've been camping at Rollins almost every year for the last 15 years. We loved it and still do but things have been changing. Fish Creek was the traditional RV heavy part of the park while Rollins was the low key tent camping part of the park. This past year there were more RV's, big ones with generators than every before. With the RV's it changes the experience. There are more babies, and babies cry. I have kids i just didn't take the tent camping when they were infants. It also brings the dogs which i see another reviewer had some difficulty with, we did not have as much an issue. In addition the RV's bring alcohol, lots of it and lots of people. We still had a great time, the pond is still the centerpiece of the camp but the atmosphere is changing. I just want to encourage anyone that listens from the park service to investigate creating some rules on the number and size of the camping trailers allowed and 100% no generators. Lastly, i own a 26 foot travel trailer. It's never been to Rollins. The only time i would consider is to get my aging mother-in-law one last vacation on the lake and i would probably book an A site as they are the preferred trailer sites. Maybe I'm an old school Rollin's pond guy and it's hard to see things change but I promise you it was never intended for anything more than a pop up or tent camping. It's just better that way!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2016

We were lucky enough to get a waterfront site at the last minute for our summer camping trip! What a beautiful, peaceful place! It was our first time visiting that area and that campground. Rollins Pond has risen to the top of our list of favorite campgrounds in NYS.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Priceless90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews