We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Saratoga Arms(Saratoga Springs)
US$609
US$499
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$253
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Saratoga Hilton(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 20/07
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Gideon Putnam(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Saratoga(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$311
US$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$200
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$258
US$236
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saratoga Farmstead B&B(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$395
US$349
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robin Hood Motel(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
36
6
3
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
6
3
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated toilet seatbroadway kingheated floorsblue henpush buttonmini barelectronic drapesfree standing tubcomplimentary minibarpre arrivalnespresso machinecheck in was smoothturn down servicesoaking tubthe hotel offersmacaroonscomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 49 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2018

Here for a brief trip, look foward to returning! Stunning decor, personalized service- extra treats and a personalized not make this special. Bathroom was devine!!! The attention to detail is incredible.

Room Tip: Avoid room with no window- our minor complaint.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rskny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate S, Director of Rooms at The Adelphi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

Dear rskny1,

Thank you for your kind words. We are so proud of our hotel and the personalized service we provide our guests. We are delighted to find that we have met and exceeded you expectations and very much look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

Overpriced
Pretentious
Amateur service all the way. Spend mills on renovation then hire high schoolers? No. Go anywhere but here.
Amenities lacking but service in all three restaurants so bad - left hungry and ticked off after waiting for watered down pathetic cocktails
Seems like those who need to feel good about themselves got dressed up and came to town only to overpay for such sub par service and quality. Big fail.

Stayed: May 2018
3  Thank Kmmmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate S, Manager at The Adelphi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear your experience did not match your expectations. This type of feedback is certainly not indicative of the luxury service we provide to our guests. We take all feedback, whether positive or negative, as an opportunity to learn and improve and we hope for the chance to make this up to you someday in the future. Thank you again for your candid feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

We spend a night at the Adelphi and we were most impressed with the extent and quality of the renovations. The room was great, bed very comfortable, excellent craftsmanship and full of high tech options. Quite and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Ambiance galore - expect it to be pricey.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate S, Manager at The Adelphi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Dear John,
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us and providing such wonderful feedback! Our staff appreciates your compliments and look forward to welcoming you back someday soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2018

This refurbished hotel is a great experience - the staff at the front desk were so very helpful, tips for restaurants and live music were perfect. The room was beautifully appointed we had a room facing the downtown, I was a little worried about street noise - but the new windows blocked out the noise! Beautiful sitting room and restaurant, bar was great. Can’t say enough about this great experience - oh and perfectly located!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Myopinions2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate S, Manager at The Adelphi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are so pleased to read that you had a great time while staying with us. It is with great pleasure to read your review and find that we have met and exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2018

My husband and I stayed at The Adelphi in January along with our daughter & son-in-law-to-be to prepare for their April wedding. We loved the hotel during our first visit--so much so that we booked our wedding stay for April there (in lieu of staying in blocked rooms elsewhere) before we left. We discussed suite options with the front desk, explained it was for our daughter's wedding, we'd likely invite others to stay there and/or join us in our suite over the weekend for cocktails & photos... So we booked the Travers Suite for the wedding which has private balcony access and is one of the largest rooms at the hotel. We were SO excited to return to the Adelphi! The personal service, stocked & complimentary mini bar, every room detail looked after, snacks, and chef's evening offering delivered to the room... Only the second trip fell flat of the first, AND we were paying for a room significantly more expensive. One bar of soap in the entire bathroom for 2 sinks, a shower, and tub. The "snacks" at the mini bar were less than previous. No evening chef presentation. No "Welcome Back!" note or bottle of champagne to congratulate us on our daughter's wedding (which is ironic since the hotel has published multiple photos of the wedding party visiting us there to advertise on their Facebook page), and the formerly stocked mini bar contained water and 1 mini diet coke & 1 min irregular coke. When I went to the front desk to ask about soap and the mini bar, the young lady said "Oh, the bar was a special for the grand opening. We're not doing that now. We will start it up again during race season." Ummm. Maybe some of this could have been mentioned when we reserved during January?? OR, better yet, have taken notes when we reserved that they should potentially come up with some sort of plan that wouldn't outright disappoint us based on the previous stay? Really, what does it cost a hotel for champagne? It seems like such a missed opportunity to provide good, if not great customer service for so very little effort and cost!

Unfortunately, our experience went from bad to worse Sunday morning when we had breakfast at The Blue Hen. The dining manager and staff were well put together clothes-wise, but it ended there. They had to brew a new pot of coffee after we ordered it (9:45am and they don't have coffee ready?!), our waiter was slow to take our order and then went off to set tables (no one was waiting to sit), the front manager was reading the complimentary newspapers when we tried to get his attention about an updated coffee status, and when our orders were eventually delivered, the food was cold AND they left off my husband's side dish. We had to flag a waitress--who was not our server--and let her know, as our waiter never once checked on us. He did later deliver the sausage AFTER we were 100% done with breakfast--no apology or question as to if my husband still cared for it. On a scale of 1 to 10, Blue Hen would be a 1. Oh, and I forgot to mention that after eating, I left the table, packed my clothes, brought my bag down and my husband still did not have the check!!!!!!!! Brutal.

High praise does go to the Valet, who was there during both visits--he is great. The brand new bartender (his 1st day when we arrived) was awesome--attentive & friendly.

This is a beautiful hotel. Staff needs training and help. Front desk & managers should be quicker on their feet to make guests happy when easy fixes could yield such big results.

Stayed: April 2018
5  Thank AmyInNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews