We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing evening!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saratoga Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Springwater Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very relaxing evening!”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

My fiance and I planned a one night getaway for our anniversary this past weekend, and the Springwater B&B definitely lived up to it's great reviews on here! I always read these reviews thoroughly and this bed and breakfast was so highly rated, I knew we had to give it a shot. Our hosts were very sweet and accommodating, even giving us a map of the area and offering to give us directions and tips on where to go, after they found out it was our first visit to the area. Our room was large and gorgeous, the State Seal room, complete with our own balcony area, fireplace, and huge, amazing bathroom with a jacuzzi tub. My fiance and I really enjoyed spending time in the room, I read on the balcony, and the bathroom amenities were great. It was just what we needed to relax. The B&B is a short walking distance from the main strip of restaurants and shops, although we wound up driving as it turned dark. Breakfast in the morning was great, and I loved the option of picking breakfast the night before and having it already ready for you in the morning. One downside was that the next morning I was really in the mood for eggs, and had already picked oatmeal, although I'm sure if I had spoken up, they would have accommodated the change. Check out was nice and easy. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelSweetie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    6
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
35
116
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We decided to stay here after reading the TA reviews. Everything that has been written is true! Lyn is a wonderful person (we didn't meet Leslie) and is one of the warmest and most helpful innkeepers we've ever met (and we've stayed in a lot of B&B.'s). The room, bath, fireplace, bed, small details and of course breakfast were outstanding. On the off chance we would be in Saratoga Springs again (we're from the West Coast and it's highly unlikely but who knows) we would certainly come back to the Springwater B&B.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

The whole experience was wonderful. The bedrooms and bathrooms are appointed to a very high standard. They were able to accommodate food allergies - making fantastic gluten free muffins for breakfast. It is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

My boyfriend and I decided to stop and stay in Saratoga Springs at the Springwater B&B on our way back from Mont Tremblant Canada. It was literally a vacation from our vacation. The owners, Lynn and Leslie, were wonderful and made sure we not only had a comfortable stay but also gave some great recommendations on good restaurants within walking distancs of the B&B. The newly built B&B had stunning and comfortable rooms with all the amenities one could think of...flat screen TV, fireplace, Ipod dock, comfy bed, shower with body jets, and a whirlpool tub. It was more comfortable than being at home!
There is also nothing better than waking up to the smeel of muffins baking in the morning. Unlike some B&Bs, Springwater gives you the choice of what you would like for breakfast...all were delicious though. And the muffins, whoa, so yummy. We were so stuffed we couldnt finish everything but Lynn and Leslie were nice enough to let us take some muffins home.
We had a wonderful time and will certainly return to Springwater B&B again. Its a realxing place to recharge your batteries as well as a place well you feel welcomed by the friendly staff and owners.

Room Tip: next door to the Springwater is the Turf restaurant. However, if you walk towards the downtown area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Snowboardnbabe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My husband planned a trip for my 30th birthday out of the city. He found Springwater and booked a wonderful room with a fireplace and very grand bathroom (there was also a balcony, but it was too cold to sit out on). We went to the spa and walked around the town, but we also had a wonderful, romantic time just enjoying the room-the fireplace was wonderful, the big cozy bed was wonderful, and the general inn itself was beautiful. It was incredibly cold, but the inn was so warm and cozy it didn't matter! Can't wait to go up there again.

Also- I left some clothing there and a week or so later, they mailed it back-I didn't even notice it was gone!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willtravel82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2012

My husband and I wanted to get away from busy nj and decided to visit Saratoga. A great place to visit all year long. Springwater was an excellent choice off of the main road yet very accessible to town including hot yoga! The innkeepers couldn't have been more accomodating and pleasant,the rooms are lovely and the place is fresh,clean and breakfast delish! Thanks again- we will be back for sure!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank O0oheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Springwater B&B for our 1 year Anniversary in June of 2011. The inn-keepers were absolutely wonderful in making our stay feel so homey. We really did not wait to leave! Peter and Leslie took extra steps to make our 1st Anniversary comfortable and relaxing. Great directions and suggestions on places to see in Downtown Saratoga. The morning breakfast on the porch was a fantastic way to start the day! The walk downtown is an easy walk, comfortable, and safe. Our room, Polaris Spring was amazing! The furniture was beautiful, the bedding, the lovely balcony and the huge bathroom! We have been to a lot of bed and breakfasts all over the country and by far...this one is the BEST!!!!! We will definitely recommend the Springwater to anyone and can not wait to return!

Room Tip: Any room will be amazing! We stayed in the Polaris Spring Room and the balcony off the room was grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyMariss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
1.1 km away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
574 reviews
1.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
754 reviews
1.0 km away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#7 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#11 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
514 reviews
0.9 km away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#5 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
294 reviews
0.4 km away
Union Gables Mansion Inn
Union Gables Mansion Inn
#2 of 15 in Saratoga Springs
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springwater Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springwater Bed & Breakfast

Property: Springwater Bed & Breakfast
Address: 94 George St, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Springwater B & B is newly built to combine the charm of turn-of-the-century Saratoga with all the comforts of a boutique hotel. We are 1.5 miles from exit 14 of the Adirondack Northway (I-87) and only steps from the main entrance of Saratoga's historic thoroughbred race course. A casual stroll to downtown Saratoga with its wonderful shops, restaurants and galleries. Within easy walking distance are the historic Canfield Casino and Congress Park, The National Museum of Racing and Empire State College. We are within a 10 minute drive to the Saratoga Performing Arts Center, Spa State Park, Saratoga Lake and Skidmore College.Run by longtime Saratogians we offer the friendly personal service one enjoys at a cozy, family-run bed and breakfast. Spacious light filled rooms are simply furnished with oriental rugs and antiques mixed with luxurious new beds and mattresses. All rooms have gas fireplaces, flat screen televisions and individual climate control.Marble and tile baths combine an old fashioned style with spa like amenities. Each second floor room has its own private porch. There is a large side porch where breakfast is served weather permitting. The breakfast room and sitting room with wood burning fireplaces are open for guest use and gatherings. If you must work...we have complimentary wireless access throughout, as well as printer and fax availability. For convenience there is an elevator and a fully handicapped accessible guest room. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing