We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was the dirtiest room and the most horrible experience I've had in 30 years”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Saratoga Community Court Motel
Ranked #28 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We wanted to visit the racetrack and this was a close hotel. I guess that because it was August and the track was open, the rate was $215 per night. We wouldn't have paid $30 per night if we had known what we were in for. It looked like a hotel from the 50's that hasn't had anything done to it since then. They haven computer system so even though there were other rooms available when we arrived, we had to wait for the one that they had assigned to us because "they have everything written down and it would be too confusing to change it". We got a handwritten receipt.
The room smelled, there was mold all over the shower (we put one of their thin cheap towels on the shower floor in order to use it), there is no electrical outlet in the bathroom so we had to unplug the desktop fridge in order to dry our hair, we could feel every spring in the mattress (we were afraid to look under the sheets at the mattress). I am absolutely sure that the mattresses are at least 30 years old. The pillows were so flat that they were useless, we heard every step that the people above us took, there was thick dust on the blinds and most surfaces, etc. We actually laughed when we walked in the door because we were shocked that such a place would exist in a town like Saratoga.

Room Tip: Don't choose any room, they are all nasty.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Saratoga Community Court Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

All in all not a bad place to stay. Loved that it was walking distance to a lot of things. Also that the door to the room led right outside was a plus. Parking was a little cramped and breakfast was alright. The room had a funny smell to it but I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

On the plus side, great location to downtown Saratoga Springs and Congress Park. Ed at the front desk was very pleasant to deal with and the housekeepers were very nice.
Development Needs: Very outdated plumbing and electrical. No bathroom outlet and the floor was cheap laminate. Cranky window air conditioner that was very loud. Dust behind the bed headboards has been there for months. Bathroom lock was stuck in the locked position so you could not close the door all the way. My wife fell and hurt herself off premises and we needed to get her home back in Ct. to be checked out. This motel charges all fees at check in. We booked two nights. We asked for a credit since we were leaving Sunday but all charges were "on the books" and could not be changed. Not a pleasant experience overall. Will never go there again. Would not even have this motel listed on any Travel site.

Room Tip: Second floor. You can hear everything above if you stay in a first floor room
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Somewhat handy location. Staff friendly enough. Bedroom & bath unclean. Whole place had "tired" impression. So spare - not even
a clock radio and can't call between rooms. Would not return. Not worth the price.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Horrible. Once I walked into this room I instantly started to gag because it literally smells like the inside of a barn. The sink was falling off the walls. The smoke detector was broken. The beds were noisy. The blinds over the windows were all discolored and broken. The front desk staff are extremely creepy and rude. The stairs going to the second floor outside are loose and rotting. DO NOT COME TO THIS PLACE!!! I promise you will not wake up refreshed in the morning...you will wake up wanting to take a shower ... But you can't use their shower because ...suprise suprise...that's filthy as well.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank danielled31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016

stayed there over new years eve was easy for downtown access clean and worth the price have stayed during the summer and was always treated nice , staff were very polite and helpful downtown very close to restaurants and night activty

Room Tip: stayed there several times always good
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

By far the cheapest room in Saratoga for New Years Eve and now we know why!! Hours after checkout my girlfriend complained of itching and bumpy skin irritation. Got in to see the dermatologist on Monday following NYE and MITE BITES and Scabies on my girlfriend! This was the only place we have stayed besides home since summer!
Even gave the owner a chance to make things right and he who doesn't even reside in NY didn't want to hear it! He was defensive from the get go and had no condolence for ruining our New Years.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InsuranceProducer15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#16 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
525 reviews
0.3 km away
Stay Saratoga
Stay Saratoga
#19 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
30 reviews
3.7 km away
Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs
Best Western Plus Saratoga Sprin...
#21 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
594 reviews
0.4 km away
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#23 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
74 reviews
1.1 km away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#14 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saratoga Community Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saratoga Community Court Motel

Address: 248 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4205
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: $107 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Saratoga Community Court Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly motel located in downtown Saratoga Springs. Walk to shops and restaurants. Close to both tracks, Racino performing arts center and museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Saratoga Community Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saratoga Community Court Hotel Saratoga Springs
Community Court Congress Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing