We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfection.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Springs Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Springs Motel
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfection.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2010

As an attorney I have ocassion to travel with staff, often we dread where we will find suitable accomodation. The Springs Motel is a gem. It is perfectly located, close to business, shopping and restaurants. The property is impeccably maintained and up to date. We had all the electronic conveniences including free WiFi, refrigerator, ironing board, hair dryer and brand new mattresses. I recommend this hotel without any reservations whatsoever - it is reliable, reasonably priced and usually well maintained. Kudos to management and staff.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pickyone599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    56
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
49
76
21
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pflugerville, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2010

had never visited Saratoga previously, I book my stay thru via internet; the place was immaculate clean and the staff was very helpful. met the owners and they were very hospitable and friendly. the location of the motel is near downtown and you can walk to church or to various restaurants. The place is a hidden gem within the city of
Saratoga. My wife and I enjoyed our stay and the weather cooperated. Great Experience

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gilopt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2010

We stayed at the motel over the Thanksgiving holiday and found it to be quite nice. It is located in Saratoga Springs so shopping and restaurants were close. The room was clean and kept that way by the staff. The owners were very attentive and went the extra mile. We will not hesitate to go back to this motel in the future.

Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank djninc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
syracuse, ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2010

I decided to take my first-ever solo vacation as a divorcee to be, and so there was a bit of trepidation on my part. Read the reviews for the Springs, and decided to give it a go. Was I ever pleased! Great place--sooooo clean you could eat off the floors, even the bedspreads appeared to have been recently washed. Lots more amenities than you would expect--refrigerator worked great (packing lunches is a great money saver in Saratoga) as did the hair dryer. The ladies who checked me in and out were very friendly and helpful, all in all a keeper. Don't let the motor court look of the place throw you, it is a great little motel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missasan4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long island, ny
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2010

We were looking for a place that was clean and convenient and this was a great find. The motel is small and quiet, and just a few blocks from downtown. We walked to Dunkin Donuts every morning for breakfast which was very convenient. The staff is constantly cleaning and everyone was very friendly and helpful. Off season rates very reasonable. Free bottles of Saratoga water were a welcome touch. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LongIsland_NyCab55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2010

A very friendly staff to say the least. The room was nice and clean and very tidy. The beds are not the best but they were o.k. I would definately stay there again. Price was also reasonable, of course that was after the races are finished for the year. The prices dropped to more than half price. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dallasdew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, N.Y.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2010

My daughter and I were in Saratoga for a vacation , and to celebrate her Birthday!!!! We really enjoyed our stay at The Springs Motel! Karl and his staff are a great bunch, and very friendly! Karl is on top of everything and makes sure your stay is an enjoyable one! We certainly plan to return next year!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol6386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#8 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#11 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
1.2 km away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Sp...
#3 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Springs Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Springs Motel

Property: The Springs Motel
Address: 189 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Springs Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean And Comfortable. All rooms are Non-Smoking. Reasonable rates. 28 Rooms, 2 blocks to Downtown Saratoga, 2 Blocks to the State Park, 5 blocks to the Historic Saratoga Race Track. Rooms have Coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Cable TV, Refridgerator, Ironing board, Private bath, Free Wireless Internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your The Springs Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Springs Hotel Saratoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing