We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn *****”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I have the opportunity to stay at HGI 2-3 times a year on business. I go up for ESC meetings and the college arranges our stay at this hotel. The front desk ~ amazing~ the restaurant ~delicious~ the rooms ~spotless. I think its awesome that when i do go up your staff remembers who i am. Funny thing i always wind up in the same room too. I feel comfortable, welcomed and at home there. Great Job guys..see you next week actually. Hector

Room Tip: saratoga taxi will pick you up in minutes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hector S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasonbretz, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor and also for being a loyal guest! We are excited to be a preferred hotel for ESC and we look forward to your future stays with us. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (748)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

663 - 669 of 748 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2012

I recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Saratoga Springs NY. I stayed in a king room with an adjustable bed. It had a flat screen TV. The room was spacious. Since I was a Silver member of Hilton Honors I was offered free water and tokens for soft drinks when I checked in. The hotel has a restaurant. The breakfast is 10.99 all you can eat. I was in the mood for just oatmeal and and nothing else and the hotel allowed me to have it at no cost. Great customer service!! The Hotel has a pool and jacuzzi along with a great gym with high quality equipment. The whole hotel is extremely clean!! If you are looking to chill out at a reasonable price, this is the place to go.

Room Tip: King rooms with adjustable bed at the very corners of the hotel are the most spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelguy1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasonbretz, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at our hotel. Our entire staff is focused on providing 5 star service to every guest and we are happy you were able to experience this. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I have never stayed here before and because all the hotels were booked for this weekend, I satyed at The Hilton Garden Inn in Saratoga Springs. It was terrific. Simple, clean, lovely staff, comfortable rooms -including bathroom and safe and ironing board and TV and coffee maker and micro-wave in room. There was coffee and tea in the lobby at all times and a roraing comfy fire- making it feel very friendly and warm. It is 5 mins from the center of town by car and a great value. Strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanm8852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasonbretz, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with others! Our staff takes a lot of price in proving our guests with the cleanest & friendliest hotel in Saratoga Springs and we sure are glad you were able to experience it. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Very nice hotel. Very clean. Within walking distance to downtown. We had both dinner and breakfast and both were very good. Easy check in and check out.

Room Tip: The heart of town is about a mile to mile and 1/2 walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank witch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasonbretz, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very glad you noticed how clean we keep the hotel and that you enjoyed our cooked to order breakfast and dinner in our Great American Grill restaurant. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Very Large room, nice quiet location just south of downtown, will need to drive to restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperScubaMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasonbretz, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2012

I am very glad you enjoyed your stay in our oversized guest rooms. We do have a few Restaurants within walking distance, however there are over 50 Restaurants in Saratoga Springs to choose from, so eating at your favorite one may require a short drive. We also have a restaurant at our hotel, The Great American Grill, so if you don't feel like going anywhere on your next visit you can dine with us. We even offer room service. Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Checkin was great, we really appreciated the luggage carts. Had dinner in the hotel and had an issue with billing but it was corrected immediately. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeeLuv2Travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasonbretz, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. I noticed that you are a Top Contributor on Trip Advisor, so your feedback is very valuable for traveler's searching for hotel's in our area. I do apologize about the billing issue and I am glad it was corrected immediately. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Hilton Garden Inn is definitely growing on me. You know what to expect and it is always good. Driving through Saratoga Springs over Thanksgiving. Hotel is right on the edge of downtown. Hotel is clean, up-to-date, large rooms, etc. But the front desk is what sets this one apart - from the first welcome to giving recommendations on where to go (or not go) for dinner, asking how dinner was when I returned, etc.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank collierguy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasonbretz, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2012

Thank you very much for recently staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience with others. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Sp...
#4 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,494 reviews
1.9 km away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#18 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
47 reviews
1.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#3 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#9 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,217 reviews
0.8 km away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
442 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#12 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Address: 125 South Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: $128 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs hotel in the beautiful historic town of Saratoga Springs, New York. This Saratoga Springs hotel is ideally located one mile from Downtown Saratoga Springs, Saratoga Race Course, Saratoga Gaming & Raceway and Saratoga Spa State Park, home to Saratoga Performing Arts Center (SPAC). Business travelers to upstate New York will also appreciate the close proximity to GlobalFoundries and many other Fortune 500 companies as well as the quick 30-minute drive to Albany International Airport. The brand-new lobby is highlighted by modern décor, cozy lounge seating with a fireplace, and the Great American Grill Restaurant where you will be able to enjoy a delicious menu for breakfast and dinner. The spacious guest rooms feature 32” flat-screen TVs with premium cable, free WiFi, and an in-room mini-fridge and microwave. Guest love to maintain their active lifestyle at the 24-hour fitness center, or they can take a relaxing swim in the heated indoor pool. The Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs offers modern amenities and an ideal location to make it one of the best Saratoga Springs hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hilton Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing