We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New year eve guest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We were staying overnight in Saratoga to attend First Night activities in the city and did not want to drive home. Staff at check-in extremely friendly and nice, called cab service for us to get us downtown. Rooms very nice, beds great and room spotless.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We would like to personally thank you for putting your review online. We hope that you continue to use our property when you return to the area!

Thank you,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

562 - 568 of 786 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

My husband and I checked in at 11:30pm and there was a wedding party in the lobby having a good time. Liz, the night auditor, welcomed us with the brightest smile and the warmest welcome and I am very thankful for that. Our room was outstandingly clean including the bathroom and behind the night stands - great job housekeeping! The host at breakfast was exceptional as well, I am sorry that I cannot recall his name, but he was wonderful. This is a great property and we hope to have the chance to stay there again, but when it is a little bit warmer outside!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We would like to personally thank you for putting your review online. Based on your review, it sounds like we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. Our goal is to provide the cleanest and friendliest hotel in the area. We hope that you continue to use our property when you return to the area!

Thank you,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Came to Saratoga with a group of friends for New Years Eve. The hotel was very clean, modern, and conveniently located a few minutes from downtown. You will likely want to have a cab or car though if the weather is poor. Being new years eve, it was difficult to get a cab in Saratoga, however the front desk staff was able to get one for me after I had no success calling on my own. They were able to accommodate all requests and we will certainly come back in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank robbysobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We would like to personally thank you for putting your review online. We are glad to be a part of the NY experience and from all of us here at the Hilton Garden Inn, we wish you a Happy New Year. We hope that you continue to use our property when you return to the area!

Thank you,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We were looking for a place to stay in Saratoga Springs on our way back home from Lake Placid. The town is a an easy 1.5 hour ride from Whiteface Mountain (Lake Placid) and the hotel is easy to find on the main street in town, near the NY State Thruway. The desk and bar staff were friendly and helpful, without being obsequious. We enjoyed a drink at the bar and then fixed complimentary cocoas for our children. In the morning we had a quick drive into town, which exudes history, 19th-century literature and great food from the breakfast joint to the elegant dinner spot.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We would like to personally thank you for putting your review online. It sounds like you were able to enjoy a lot of the culture in the area especially the history which is fantastic. We hope that you continue to use our property when you return to the area!

Thank you,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

One of the nicest staff. They make you and your family feel welcomed. Everyone goes out of there way to make sure that all your needs are met! The staff really knows the area well and made great recommendations for outdoor activity especially for the kids

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Giovanni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We would like to personally thank you for putting your review online. We hope that you continue to use our property when you return to the area!

Thank you,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I love Saratoga, especially in the summer when the horses come to stretch their legs. I wanted to come to next year's meet but the room rates are "offensive". The only ones who can afford it are those in the horse circles with deep pockets; you make it impossible for hard working people to attend...why is that?

Carole from Freeport, Maine

Room Tip: October, 2013 stay was glorious, and quiet. I had 'the perfect room.'
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for posting your review online. We know that are rates go up during track season but considerable to all the hotels in the area, we are average. I know our rates can be steep but we price ourselves according to the market. It is a fantastic time here during that season and the culture of this city is amazing. We don't not try to price ourselves out of the norm and we apologize if our rates seem high. We still hope that you are able to visit the area!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Staff was very welcoming and friendly. This is a nice hotel on the front end, very nice lobby but it has tiny twin beds. The rooms, although in nice condition need an update to get queen beds and heating and air conditioning that is quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Douglas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. I do want to apologize but we don't have twin beds here. We have double beds and king size beds in our rooms. I apologize about the double beds though as it can be different from a queen size bed. We are glad to see that the service level met your needs and we are excited that you took the time to post your review online. If your travels should bring you back to the area, we hope that you consider staying with us again!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
1.9 km away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#13 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
65 reviews
1.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#3 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
921 reviews
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Sp...
#4 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
448 reviews
2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarato...
#1 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
129 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#15 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Address: 125 South Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: $151 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs hotel in the beautiful historic town of Saratoga Springs, New York. This Saratoga Springs hotel is ideally located one mile from Downtown Saratoga Springs, Saratoga Race Course, Saratoga Gaming & Raceway and Saratoga Spa State Park, home to Saratoga Performing Arts Center (SPAC). Business travelers to upstate New York will also appreciate the close proximity to GlobalFoundries and many other Fortune 500 companies as well as the quick 30-minute drive to Albany International Airport. The brand-new lobby is highlighted by modern décor, cozy lounge seating with a fireplace, and the Great American Grill Restaurant where you will be able to enjoy a delicious menu for breakfast and dinner. The spacious guest rooms feature 32” flat-screen TVs with premium cable, free WiFi, and an in-room mini-fridge and microwave. Guest love to maintain their active lifestyle at the 24-hour fitness center, or they can take a relaxing swim in the heated indoor pool. The Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs offers modern amenities and an ideal location to make it one of the best Saratoga Springs hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hilton Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing