We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,273)
Filter reviews
1,273 results
Traveller rating
518
382
184
104
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
382
184
104
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstate parkmineral bathroosevelt spaporch suitehistoric hotelbeautiful groundswalking trailsold world charmshuttle servicefree shuttlein townoff seasongibsonbrunchbathsconferencestately
Filter
Updating list...
409 - 414 of 1,273 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2016

I went to the Gideon Putnam over Mother's Day weekend. It was a wonderful stay; the hotel is beautiful and vintage, the staff were welcoming and professional, and the Spa was great! The room was very comfortable and clean, and the food in the restaurant was very good. I got the chance to experience the mineral bath, and enjoyed the steam, and relaxation rooms, which were all very clean and relaxing.
I am looking forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne Marie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelawareNorthCos, General Manager at The Gideon Putnam, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2016

I am glad to hear you had a wonderful, comfortable, clean, relaxing and delicious stay! We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2016

The setting for the Gideon is simply beautiful. The building and grounds are just far enough away from downtown Saratoga to be peaceful and serene, yet close enough to enjoy the shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank klombardoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelawareNorthCos, General Manager at The Gideon Putnam, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2016

You have hit on one of our many advantages - we have a great location in a State Park, with so much to do within the park, and yet we are only minutes from downtown. Thank you for your great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2016

We were stopping over at the Gideon Putnam Hotel en route to NYC from upstate NY.
It was a bit like stepping back in time 100 years. The bed was very comfortable, and there was plenty of hot-water in the shower. Dinner was very good, and so was the coffee, although at breakfast it was weaker and less enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelawareNorthCos, General Manager at The Gideon Putnam, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2016

My apologies for the delay in responding. Thank you for finding your way to The Gideon Putnam. I am pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay. I hope you will think of us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2016

I went for a Mother's Day weekend with my daughter and daughter-in-law. It is a 2 hour drive but will for sure be back often! I felt so wonderful after the bath and reflexology and the entire staff were so nice and professional.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelawareNorthCos, General Manager at The Gideon Putnam, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2016

I think many of us as adults forget how relaxing a bath can be. Thank you for making the trip, and we'll see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2016

I was at a 2 day seminar at the Gideon Putnam. The hotel was beautiful, the staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The food was excellent. And the event ran very smooth. There was a shuttle available to take us into Saratoga, and picked us up whenever we were ready to return to the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelawareNorthCos, General Manager at The Gideon Putnam, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2016

I am glad to hear your conference allowed for some down time so you could experience some of what Saratoga has to offer. Thank you for your very nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews