We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$189
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-24
Expedia.com
US$189
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-24
Official Hotel
US$209
US$155
View deal
SAVE US$54
PricelineUS$189
Hotels.comUS$189
Prestigia.comUS$209
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
212
74
21
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
212
74
21
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews morton's steakhouse harness racing free room beautiful hotel the shuttle driver overnight stay outdoor fire pit indoor pool enjoyed our stay rooms are spacious front desk staff in town joes track lobby horses pandemic
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 330 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2021

Clean, modern room, beautiful bathroom, great TV, friendly & helpful staff, very comfortable bed, gorgeous pool, plus we were able to watch the pacers/trotters exercising outside our window! All in all a wonderful experience & a great place to stay in Saratoga. We have stayed in many hotels in the area as our son is stationed in the Navy there & this is the only one we will DEFINITELY return to. Thank you for making our stay so memorable, comfortable, enjoyable & easy!

Room tip: Best rooms in Saratoga!
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W8898UAmargaretb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Cudemo, Other at Saratoga Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2021

We're so happy you had a wonderful experience with us and cannot wait to welcome you back! Thank you from all of us...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2021

Upon arrival, the first thing we noticed was the cable was out. Proceeded to call the front desk and noticed phone was filthy!!! Could not find the dial on the fridge to turn it on, a gentleman was called and came to the room had to pull the fridge all the way out because the dial was located in the back, who knew??? Just an over all bad experience.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ginnymcd627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Cudemo, Other at Saratoga Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2021

We did, in fact, have satellite issues that could not be easily or quickly repaired and we're very sorry about that. I'm very disappointed to hear about the telephone and will be absolutely sure no other guest has this to deal with. We do hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2021 via mobile

After a recent stay I was charged an added fee of $267.50 on top of my room charge and $50 incidental hold. When I called the manager told me I was being charged a cleaning fee for smoking in the room which he insisted to have "proof" of. No smoking took place in that room in fact it smelled of marijuana when we arrived but was not concerning to us at the time as we were rushing to get ready for a wedding. Besides that odor, the room was very dusty and could use a more thorough cleaning. Overall I was truly disappointed with my experience.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank U8773DVrobins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Cudemo, Other at Saratoga Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2021

Let me make this perfectly clear for you and for anyone else reading this. We are in the hospitality business and we strive to provide clean, comfortable and safe surroundings for all guests. We want our guests to have an enjoyable experience. No one in the hospitality industry wants conflict. We would not impose a cleaning fee to remove an odor unless we felt it was absolutely necessary and confirmed by a supervisor and/or a manager. I assure you of that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2021

Nice surrounding and safe play environment.
Rooms are clean and comfortable. Relax and enjoyable.
We have been there every week since March, and will be there this weekend.
You feel very well protected by the entrance checkup and frequent cleaning of the machines.
Great job and really appreciate for you guys to maintain such an outstanding attractive place for us during this difficult time.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank minvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Cudemo, Other at Saratoga Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2021

Thank you so very much for your continued support of our hotel!! The entire team is extremely grateful!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2021

Everything was closed. Morton’s steakhouse restaurant inside casino was closed. Nothing was open except the slot machines but you’re not allowed to have any drinks at all. There was nothing we could do. We went for our anniversary and it was incredibly boring and felt like we were on a church retreat , not at a casino at all. I literally had to go to target and purchase jenga to play in our room instead because we were so bored. I requested 2 more bed pillows and was declined and only given 1 because they couldn’t find any. The mattress wasn’t made with a fitted sheet but rather with a flat sheet and then the comforter wasn’t in any duvet cover but inbetween two flat sheets. Not sure how sanitary all of that was. When we were going to check out in the morning there was dirty used tissues on the floor in the elevator and also a man sleeping in the lobby way in a chair. Total waste of our time going to the casino and hotel.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lindsay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Cudemo, Other at Saratoga Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2021

A church retreat? Well, that is a first but I am very sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews