We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renwick Clifton House
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bohemian Inn(Saugerties)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$160
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Village Inn(Saugerties)(Great Value!)
US$145
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$475
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
60
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsback porchsconeshudson riverperiod furnishingslivingston roomtea and coffeequiet streetspent two nightsperfect hostsshort staymodern bathroommaple syrupjacuzzi tubbed and breakfastcan't wait to come backbreakfast was deliciousmiriam
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 64 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We are heading back to the Renwick Clifton House B&B in about 5 weeks....I am counting down the days. Days I get to spend with my husband, relaxing, taking in the country air, hearing the pretty music that plays in the Miriam's dining room as you enter for breakfast, snacking on Miriam's snack mix that she keeps in the table in the breakfast room, sitting on the back porch, hearing the birds, taking in the autumn scenery, the colors, the smell, the sounds....after a trip to the Renwick, I come home recharged, refreshed, rested and relaxed...sounds inviting, doesn't it?

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TalineLovesRoadtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2011

This mansion is gorgeous... each room is more striking than the next! The view from our room of the river was so nice. But, the best part was breakfast on the huge back porch overlooking the carefully manicured lawn and river in the distance. In the evening wine and hors doeuvres were offered, as well as snacks. Just a very classy place run by nice people!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaUtahlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2011

The Renwick Clifton House is by far, the BEST B & B that Ulster County has to offer if you want elegance, great views, and authentic Hudson Valley atmosphere. Everything from the decor of the entire property, to the bed linens, to the back patio view of the Hudson, to the delectable breakfast, the owners dotted EVERY "i" and crossed EVERY "t". Each room is decorated with taste that reflects the time period-no gaude, just class. Wine and cheese is served late afternoon, and any wish is your command.
This place says 5 stars with relaxation in mind. Even the bathrooms are luxurious with marble tiles and jacuzzi tubs! Wow!

Room Tip: Stay in the Mary Powell room -the best!
Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gcaNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2011

Coming from the South we dont get to see much snow. We arrived in Saugerties during a blizzard. Miriam and Eric greeted us with a much welcomed cup of house made hot chocolate. Waking up at The Renwick Clifton House, after a winter storm, is a spectacular sight. The trees were covered in a fresh blanket of snow and the Hudson River was peacefully still. We even saw a family of deer moving through the woods right from our bedroom window. The gas fireplaces in the library and parlor made for a toasty winter's night and breakfast was a hearty delight.

While the travel was rough our stay at The Renwick Clifton House made it all worth while.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masonjerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2011

My husband have gone to the Renwick Clifton house several times now. It's like stepping back in time. Just beautiful! We love the breakfast, the view, the Mary Powell Room and even the owners! It's hard to get up and leave. Whenever we need a break from city life, we book a night or 2 at this B&B. I highly recommend. BTW the BEST scones you'll EVER have.

Mr and Mrs Roe

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chinita1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews