We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So lovely !”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Full kitchen with all appliances and cookware.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Full kitchen with all appliances and cookware.
big back yard
Great hiking at your door
Lazy Swan Golf 5 mins away
Saugerties Light house on the Hudson
Private sail on the Hudson we arrange for you.
World class skiing Hunter & Windham mins away
Horses in the Sun 5 mins away
Saugerties Garlic fest
Mountain Jam & Music Festivals
Great dining in surrounding towns
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Saugerties, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sarahjoyj...
Viborg, Denmark
1 review
“So lovely !”
Reviewed March 20, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

My family (with two small kids) and I States here when visiting my parents in Saugerties, and we were more than satisfied! Our hosts were super helpful and went the extra mile. We were very thankful for their flexibility and understanding due to our flight cancellations. The place itself was so comfortable (wonderful lighting, nice room placement, enough space for everyone to hang!). The view from the bedrooms was perfect to wake up to and the kitchen was very well equipped for all our meal preps. The heating system (coming from the top of the ceiling instead of from radiators) was a bit odd for us coming from Denmark, and we thought the place could have been a bit cleaner, but all the other great things about this place made it still totally worth it ;) thanks so much to our hosts for the lovely stay! I would very much recommend it :) :)
-Sarah

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2018
Nice guests. They came right before we do the spring clean up when we get the property in shape for the summer season. There are a few updates that will done in the month since they departed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We miss this house and Saugerties”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice location on a country road for this comfortable, roomy, modern, well-furnished house, which has two bathrooms, one of which is very large and has double sinks. We loved our breakfasts on the deck facing a beautiful view. We had a great barbecue using the home's outdoor grill. Saugerties is a lovely, relaxing place with many nearby sites well worth visiting such as the Lighthouse, Opus 40, and the great town beach where we swam in the refreshing Esopus Creek and fished as well. The owner is very nice, lives next door, and provided very helpful advice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail7144...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very well kept home! Nice and quiet. The owner is very informative of the area and helpful. Would book again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Allan L
1 review
“It was a pleasant experience”
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The house is located in a quiet location. It was clean and ready for use. It is well located for a visit to the Hudson River and surrounding areas, including the Catskills. An added bonus is the closeness of the owners. The Launers were very helpful in responding to our needs and in providing advice regarding sites to visit, restaurants, etc.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Reviewed October 17, 2010 for a stay in October 2010
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing