We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
144
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
144
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home butterfly room the owner ice fishing babbling brook bed and breakfast blueberry pancakes great hostess future trips warm place greek yogurt bird feeders makes you feel other guests tent camping every morning next morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 149 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights, this place is amazing! The hostess (Laura was more than accoidating. When i was booking the room after all the essentials she had asked if there was anything we didnt like to eat or if we had any food allergies,(Told her Liver) lol ! Every morning we woke up hot coffee was ready( not colered hot water)and she was eager to cook us breakfast. Every morning there was always fresh fruit greek yogurt, orange juice and coffee. Along with that there was Blueberry pancakes and breakfast sausage one morning, the second morning was french toast and sausage, the third morning was scrambled eggs and bacon with toast. This is not your usual B&B. Most places do a continetal or some frozen microwaved eggs with crapy meat. Everything was home made! I Defeantly give this place 5 stars! The property and the house is kept immaculate with lots of space to just hang out! I will be staying there more frequently!!!!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank S8095VNjoeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura Donaldson, Owner at Rocky Acres Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2020

Thank you for the wonderful review and appreciate that you loved my Breakfast's. Looking forward to having you stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2020

Spent one night with a couple of girlfriends as we visited someone’s camp nearby. No complaints. We decided to use the inside Butterfly Room with 3 single beds to take advantage of the AC but the screen porch looked delightful too. A full breakfast with eggs, pancakes and fruit was served by Laura who was very helpful if we needed anything. We also had access to a full kitchen. We were the only ones staying there at the time so didn’t have to deal with other guests. Located on a quiet road about 10 mins from Schroon Lake. Very clean, especially noticeable during this time of the COVID-19.

Room tip: One room has a private bath; otherwise a shared full bath.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Excursion072520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura Donaldson, Owner at Rocky Acres Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2020

Thank you for the wonderful review. I'm glad you ladies chose my B&B :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2020

A big thank you to Laura at Rocky Acres for making our visit to the Schroon Lake area so special. We've been making careful ventures out for some summer touring in these COVID times and Rocky Acres B and B was perfect for an outing with my mom. It was so clean and comfortable and Laura even made us a great campfire so we could sit and relax while watching the stars. And my mom's little dog, Libby, was so welcome! We will definitely go back.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lynndeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura Donaldson, Owner at Rocky Acres Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2020

you are very welcome and it was nice to sit outside to chat:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2020

Laura, the owner, took excellent care of my boyfriend and I during our visit. Frankly, she saved our vacation when an AirBnB not far away was found to house more wolf spiders than tourists and we had to make other accommodations immediately. The room we stayed in was charming and so relaxing. Everything was clean and tidy. We built campfires, roasted marshmallows, explored some of the nearby property, and relaxed. It's a great base to stay at to explore everything the area has to offer. We plan to return.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank G7963SXsarahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2020 via mobile

This was our second stay at Rocky Acres and we are looking forward to 2021. The accommodations are outstanding, warm and comfortable. Laura, the innkeeper, is so welcoming and an amazing chef creating a breakfast that is delicious and healthy. Do not hesitate to stay here.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank T5915UWmaryf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura Donaldson, Owner at Rocky Acres Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2020

Thank you for your kind words. Looking forward to having you back each year for the fishing tournament!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews