We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to stay there again!”
Review of A Butler's Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
A Butler's Manor
Ranked #1 of 5 Southampton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Can't wait to stay there again!”
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We chose to stay at A Butlers Manor because it had wonderfull reviews on tripadvisor and I can honestly say with hand on heart that it exceeded our expectations. When we pulled up Chris greeted us as we stepped out the car and carried our bags in. His lovely wife Kim met us inside and gave us a tour around their delightful home. We were a bit jet lagged as we had arrived from England prior to visiting our son in NYC and Chris pointed us in the direction of a pub within short walking distance with great food and brew their own beer for a late supper.Our room was superb with lots of antiques and many nice touches - like the sherry in a decanter with 2 glasses which went down very well. The breakfasts of course are legendary and served in their delightfull gardens and we partularly enjoyed chating to their other guests whilst we enjoyed Kim's great cooking. You can walk into Southhampton which is a really lovely 'village' and there are lots of shops, good restaurants and coffee shops.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrightonEgghead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
47
252
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We spent 5 unforgettable days in late August at Chris and Kim's inn. We truly enjoyed every aspect of it. From the moment we arrived, these 2 wonderful hosts rolled out the red carpet and welcomed us in to their home making it feel like it was our own. From the lavish English country garden to the gorgeous salt water pool and the impeccably decorated room it was everything and more than we could have anticipated. They made every effort and succeeded in providing a fabulous stay. Each morning we awakened to a full breakfast that was creative and delicious; in latter part of the day we were treated to flavored iced teas by the pool and by 4 pm there was lovely tea service on the landing outside the room. And who could forget the daily service of sherry and homemade cookies received at days end. Besides their competent, efficient and gracious style, they were the most down to earth couple, to boot! We were quite simply blown away! We can't wait to return next summer to be treated like royalty by Chris and Kim!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aimee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

After reading all the reviews my expectations were very high and I'm pleased to report that the accolades are well deserved. Kim and Chris are so welcoming and pay such attention to details, from beautifully appointed rooms to the gourmet breakfasts. Everything was perfect. We hated to say goodby. It was like leaving dear friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachCapeCod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We have been to the Hamptons twice in two months, the second visit we stayed at A Butler's Manor. While it was far less money than the inn we stayed at on the first visit it surpassed all expectations we had for either inn. The innkeepers are delightful and welcoming. They have thought of everything-every convenience and amenity an inn could offer. We stayed five nights and will certainly stay with them again. It's clean, beautiful and welcoming. The innkeepers are knowledgeable about the area and very helpful. Great service without feeling like our privacy was being encroached upon, A Butler's Manor is an example of flawless innkeeping- I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poppywoerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
97 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Based on Tripadvisor recommendation, which was, one of a kind. We stayed here for five nights. The owners are sweethearts. They are always there when you want them and never when you don't. An imaginary / thoughtful breakfast was served everyday and nothing was too much trouble and they were full of great ideas and suggestions. The Inn is warm and inviting and the rooms cozy with every accoutrement you could think of. I would highly recommend A Butler's Manor, value for money ++++++

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emjaytx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Welcoming, friendly, cheerful, and attentive. A wonderful stay!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abellenyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2011

From the first hello to the last good bye, the hospitality couldn't have been bettered. Chris joined us every morning to ensure everyone was happy with their day's plans, offering helpful advice on where to go, what to see, even providing lifts to the beach together with chairs and umbrella
Kim's breakfasts were both delicious and a work of art, always beautifully presented with
fresh flowers from the garden, a great start to the day. Southampton restaurants lived up to expectation with super food and lively atmospheres, all within an easy wallk
An altogether lovely experience and A Butler's Manor is worthy of it's reputation

Room Tip: All rooms arevery attractive
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southampton
1.3 km away
Southampton Inn
Southampton Inn
#3 of 8 in Southampton
292 reviews
22.4 km away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
5.1 km away
The Hamlet Inn
The Hamlet Inn
#2 of 8 in Southampton
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.1 km away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
13.9 km away
Baron's Cove
Baron's Cove
#1 of 5 in Sag Harbor
226 reviews
9.0 km away
Topping Rose House
Topping Rose House
#1 of 1 in Bridgehampton
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Butler's Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Butler's Manor

Property: A Butler's Manor
Address: 244 N Main St, Southampton, NY 11968-3342
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Southampton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — A Butler's Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to A Butler's Manor, a Southampton, NY bed and breakfast inn. A Butler's Manor Bed and Breakfast offers lodging complemented by incredible amenities and exceptional service in five individually-designed guest rooms, all with private bathrooms, located off a wide second-floor hallway accessible by both a front and back staircase. The large, welcoming living room is handsomely decorated and features a wood-burning fireplace. The inn is situated on an acre of lushly landscaped gardens with dozens of mature trees surrounding a beautiful full-sized saltwater swimming pool. A full breakfast is served in the garden in pleasant weather; in the comfortable formal dining room in cooler months. Wireless Internet service is free and is accessible anywhere on the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your A Butler's Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Butler`s Manor Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing