We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
82
86
68
34
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
86
68
34
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach shuttle coopers beach shuttle service within walking distance rooms are clean shops and restaurants main street library grounds clyde mattresses
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 328 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2018

Booked a stay for two night. Left after the first night as this hotel is truly a joke. They were so kind to not insist on us paying the second night. However, the experience was still so shocking that I am writing this review.

The room we were given was facing the parking lot (half of them do), with low ceilings and some big noisy ventilation pipe from the restaurant right in front. Walls are paper thin and you hear your neighbours taking a shower, talking, walking etc. All in all a bit sinister, with zero charm, really what you would expect some average motel to be like. My worst hotel experience in a long time, irrespective of the pricing. However, pricing is really offensive, at $590/night. A complete joke!

We moved after the first night, and had a much better experience at the nearby 1708 house, which was about $200 cheaper, and which I highly recommend

Room Tip: Take a room at a different hotel
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LondonIbiza2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2018

The best part about this hotel is the location, especially if you're not planning to drive while here. Also very good is the on site restaurant, Claude's. There's a varied menu and generally well prepared food, and the wait staff is fantastic. The hotel offers a shuttle to the beach, and it's a short walk to the town's shops and restaurants. Our room was fairly spacious and comfortable, though I was surprised to find that it was at the top of a rather high flight of stairs. This makes it a bit difficult to carry luggage up and down. It would have been good to know this in advance. The bathroom was adequate in most ways, but the tub lacked a non-slip surface or bath mat. As a result, I slipped and almost fell while having a shower. The hotel's lounge and library area are very pleasant when the weather is better for reading than for beaching.

Room Tip: Ask about stairs when reserving a room. Our room was at the top of a flight of stairs.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank colaco32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

Lovely place to stay! Great rooms, super location, convenient to beach and town. The Hotel staff are very friendly, helpful and super accommodating. They go the extra mile! A BIG shout out to the wait staff @Claude’s restaurant in the Hotel. THE BEST. @Shauna(Ireland), +The South Africa Clan; Rushdah, Shandre’, Sam, Zolani, Greg, and Devan Y’ALL ROCK!!!!! You made our trip to “The Hamptons!!!” All of you KNOW SERVICE AMAZING KIDS
Love y'all❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ ❤️❤️
PLEASE COME TO AUSTIN, TEXAS NEXT

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank melli57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

First stayed 3 years ago in 2015 and definitely felt the place had improved this stay.
+ staff a little warmer but not quite hitting the super friendly mark
+ our room (#241) felt fresh and bright not dark and worn like last time
+ free shuttle to beach is still a fantastic service
+ great location; a short walk into town
- white plastic pool furniture feels like a cheap motel
- kitty smell in reception is a little off-putting

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LondonItchyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

It’s expensive but is the best the area has. Rooms are smarter than they used to be and the bus to the beach is a bonus. You don’t get unlimited bottled water but that’s life. The reception does smell of kats pee which is off putting but does not detract from the fact this place works.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeffsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews