We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxurious bed and gourmet breakfast (and dinner!)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The North Fork Table & Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Southold
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The North Fork Table & Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Southold
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Luxurious bed and gourmet breakfast (and dinner!)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

We were greeted warmly at the front door and shown to our quiet room that had everything we needed. Dinner at the restaurant is the best outside of New York City, and the homemade breakfast of frittata, muffins, oatmeal, and granola, along with the crisp table linens and Sunday New York Times made us want to linger all day. A real treat for a night away.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 4. Quiet and small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    43
    19
    12
    3
See reviews for
22
143
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
hastings
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

Charming, rustic, historic Inn. If you are not expecting the Ritz Carlton, you will be very happy. Bed and bathroom linens were fabulous, our room was spacious and comfortable. Everything about the experience, from the fabulous dinner to breakfast by the fire the next morning (with the Sunday NY Times) was wonderful. Staff couldn't be more accomodating.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Field, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

The owners, the food, the service and the room were excellent! Should have the dinner, room and breakfast special four times a year.

Room #1--add a light and an outlet for the make table/area.

Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnoldfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

The room itself is nothing special and expensive for what you get. It seemed oddly out of tune with the rest of the property which is quite nice. Which is a shame because the restaurant is great...even the food truck they have outside is wonderful. But the inn....I was surprised by how little thought seemed to go into the actual INN part of the North Fork Table and Inn. Generic room with cheap furnishings overlooking the busiest road on the North Fork.
Really the only thing I liked about the room was the product they had for use in the bathroom--a nice mix of local products.
I will say the staff is super friendly and the help yourself breakfast was great--to be expected with such a fantastic restaurant. Everything else though---well, I probably wouldn't go out of my way to stay here again.
Save your money and stay dinner only here and find another option for lodging.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fsgnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

For $250/night (w/ a 2-night minimum), you basically get a dinky, low-end motel room above a great restaurant. Tiny room. Linoleum bathroom. No frills whatsoever. And since the inn is directly on busy Rte 25, you get to hear cars/trucks whizzing by at all times. Go for dinner, then leave.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dpepper101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armonk, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

My husband and I had a quiet adult weekend at the North Fork Table and Inn. The staff embraces you and welcomes you by name upon arrival. Mike the owner made us feel as though we were repeat guests thought this was our first encounter. The dinner was first rate in terms of ambience, service quality of food and of course was aabsolutely delicious. We will be definitely be repeat visitors now!

Room Tip: Dont stay over the bar or do ask the bartender to turn down the music. He was most accomodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank resf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

We stayed here this summer on a spontaneous weekend out in North Fork. Location was very easy and convenient. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and pointed us to some amazing wineries nearby. The breakfast was absolutely delicious - in fact, everything about the food and restaurant was top-notch. We had a wonderfully romantic dinner at the restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed our evening. It was nice to be able to just walk upstairs and go to sleep right there, particularly after enjoying all of the delicious North Fork Rose...
However, my gripe with the NFTI is that our room was not that great, particularly for the price we paid. The shower was tiny and cramped, and the bedroom itself was also tiny, seemed a bit old, and really just wasn't anything that special. Let me clarify that this would have been absolutely fine with us, if we were not spending the amount of money that we were to stay there. That being said, the room was certainly clean, and comfortable, and we had a lovely time. I just feel it was not quite worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ptw12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southold
5.9 km away
Harborfront Inn at Greenport
1.4 km away
Heron Suites
Heron Suites
#2 of 3 in Southold
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
8.8 km away
The Blue Inn At North Fork
The Blue Inn At North Fork
#1 of 1 in East Marion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Shelter Island House
Shelter Island House
#1 of 5 in Shelter Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
3.6 km away
Sound View Inn
Sound View Inn
#2 of 7 in Greenport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
4.2 km away
Cliffside Resort Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The North Fork Table & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The North Fork Table & Inn

Property: The North Fork Table & Inn
Address: 57225 Route 25, Southold, NY 11971-4704 (Formerly Coeur des Vignes L'Hotel & Restaurant)
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > Southold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Southold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
The North Fork Table Hotel Southold
The North Fork Table And Inn
North Fork Table Hotel
North Fork Table Southold
The North Fork Table & Inn Southold, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing