We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$175
View deal
TripadvisorUS$175
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$175
PricelineUS$175
Agoda.comUS$175
TravelocityUS$175
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
65
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
65
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west room her daughter great conversation house is beautiful sleep number bed jean stratford
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 65 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2020

I was traveling for business and had to meet contractors at the local school. The closest hotel was 20+ miles away so I checked for B&B's. Stamford Gables fit the bill perfectly!

The West Room was very spacious, well decorated and very comfortable and included a new Sleep Number bed which was great! I was traveling for business so the desk was really helpful for me. Jim and Jean were terrific hosts as we shared great conversation. Breakfast was made to order (from an available menu) and was excellent!

Jean recommended Mama Maria's Italian Restaurant for dinner (her daughter Julie works there) as the owners are from Sicily so the food is authentic and it was some of the best Italian I have ever had! I ordered the Veal Parmesan (real veal!) but requested pesto sauce instead of marinara and they had not issues accomodating me. The servings are huge and delicious and very affordable! Highly recommend!

Room tip: Can't go wrong withe West Room
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ralphg092008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2019

My Family of 6, with 2 elderly members stayed for a nearby wedding. The rooms were perfect in the carriage house with minimal stairs and easy access for my 87-year-old uncle and 89-year-old Mom. The rooms were very comfortable and breakfast was delicious.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2019

We just spent another night in Stamford and had the pleasure of staying in the new Carriage House. What a beautiful addition to The Gables. Our room, The Maple Room was so welcoming and comfortable that it will be our room of choice for future visits. And as always, breakfast was great. Jim and Jean are charming and really add to the stay. Can't wait for our next get away there.

Room tip: Every room has a soothing decor, plush beds and bedding, bath and showers are amazing. All are quiet and relaxing.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeank247, Owner at Stamford Gables, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

Thanks Matt we always enjoy having you here. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2019

There are nine places in the local area for Barn Weddings. We chose to stay here because of it's proximity to the wedding we were attending. How lucky we were to stay here. We stayed in one of the three recently completed rooms in the new Carriage House. We saw 2 of the three rooms in this building, and they were charming and comfortable with all the amenities you would want. Jean and her husband are warm and gracious hosts. Each morning they serve a breakfast from a menu you fill out the night before. The home baked muffins and scones were great. I would recommend this B&B to anyone coming to this area.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeank247, Owner at Stamford Gables, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2019

Thanks so much Jeffrey, we enjoyed having you and Ira and your wives. Maybe we can meet again sometime. Jean Stamford Gables

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2019 via mobile

This place is home away from home. It is kept immaculately clean, updated but still with the old country feel. Jean is so kind and a wonderful hostess. She truly wants you to feel comfortable and her breakfast is spot on! I will definitely be back.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank K2159DJmarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeank247, Owner at Stamford Gables, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

thanks for the great review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews