We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice Hotel in Suffern NY” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza, Suffern

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Suffern
Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in Suffern NY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Overall a nice hotel, rooms were up to date. Ask for a room with the computer tv with free movie rentals! Do not get a room facing the lobby, they are very noisy.

Everything was very clean, the staff was friendly and accommodating and the hotel is in good condition. Only didn't get 5 stars because of the noise.

Bartender Bill was awesome.

Room Tip: Nothing Facing The Lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cook7166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Crowne Plaza Suffern. I agree, the rooms with the Roomlinx feature are great especially if you have a Netflix account. I apoligize if some of the guest were a little noisy, I'll be sure to share your comment with the hotel Security staff. Also, my team and I commended Bill the Bartender on his excellent service.
Again, thank you and my genuine appreciation for choosing the Crowne Plaza Suffern.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    136
    37
    11
    15
See reviews for
85
86
18
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Hotel was clean and very busy. Room was good with a comfy bed and tv was awesome for a hotel room; very little counter space in room. Used vouchers for breakfast, which was horrible, yet they chose to bill me anyway. Also, the room keys only worked intermittently, which was a huge inconvenience having to revisit the desk a few times.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thumper114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Suffern. I appreciate the favorable comments and express my apologies for the poor breakfast experience. I'll reach out to you for more specifics so I can address the issues.
Thank you for choosing the hotel and hopefully will see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
Level Contributor
202 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

This is a newly renovated hotel and is very nicely done. Rooms are modern and beautiful. Hotel is very clean. Food is good. The meeting spaces are very good as well. Felt the front desk staff could be a little friendlier but everyone else was great. Will be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acaida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
My team and appreciate the genuine feedback regarding your recent stay. Hopefully the event you attended was a huge success. All the best for a successful year and hopefully well see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dania Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

Very clean, convenient, friendly staff, excellent lobby and bar, rooms exeptional.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dominick,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at the newly re-freshed Crowne Plaza Suffern. My team and I look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, MA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is a lovely hotel. It has recently been renovated from a Holiday Inn and is spacious and beautiful. There was a managers' reception for Priority Club members that was exceptional. Food in the restaurant was also excellent. A great find. We have stayed there twice on our road trips between Boston and D.C. A perfect stop!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank apples34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you for posting the review. The Priority Club Reception was a blast and I'm glad you enjoyed it. This was our best turn-out since opening one year ago. My team and I sincerely "thank you" for your business and look forward to your return visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

So, we found this little gem while surfing the web. We were looking to shop at Woodbury and hit Manhattan for a day. We have been in this area before but not to this hotel.So we went the Easter weekend. First off, it was extremely easy to find, good directions and well signed on the road. Then when we drove up, we were a little worried as the building looks more like an office building or a very dated hotel. Parked (lots of parking) and walked in and I literally inhaled. What a stunning hotel. It was redone last year and it is just beautifully decorated and laid out. I won't go into too much detail, but I will say the rooms are the same and more importantly...the hotel staff were excellent. Always pleasant and helpful. Bill at the "Koi Lounge" was a great addition. We spent most of our evenings eating at the bar and enjoying his company. He has impeccable manners and delivery as a bartender which is rare to find nowadays...and the joking around was fun. Thanks Bill!!! As for the food at the bar and restaurant (it all comes from the same kitchen), it was some of the best I have had in years. We had planned on dining around the area but after our first dinner there we made sure we were back to the hotel for dinner all three nights. The menu is not huge but there is (really) something for everyone and it was beautifully cooked and presented. My compliments to the chef. We will be back!!!

Room Tip: Because of the location, all the rooms should be good. It is a three story building and away from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PDWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. I just shared your comments with Bill the Bartender, Chef Brian and the rest of the team. Your feedback is a valued asset to the success of the hotel and sincerely appreciated. Please stop by next time your in the area and hopefully you found some great bargins at Woodbury Commons.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

I thought the outside of the hotel could use some renovations. The rooms however are beautiful ! Clean and new ! The lobby is a great upgrade, wide open spacious !
I really have to compliment Bill the bartender ! Very friendly and great about sharing interesting things to see and do in the area ! I would definitly come back !

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Tim, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent visit. I agree that Bill is an exceptional member of my team and was extremely pleased to read your review.
Looking forward toward your next visit and please stop by office to say hello anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suffern
4.6 km away
Courtyard Mahwah
Courtyard Mahwah
#4 of 8 in Mahwah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
4.4 km away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
21.4 km away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
10.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza, Suffern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza, Suffern

Property: Crowne Plaza, Suffern
Address: 3 Executive Boulevard, Suffern, NY 10901 (Formerly Holiday Inn Suffern)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Suffern
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Suffern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza, Suffern 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suffern Crowne Plaza Hotel and Conference Center also known as the GEM of Rockland County is situated in a distinctive setting. It features 230 artfully renovated guest rooms and suites, Flagstone's Restaurant The Koi Lounge, a fully equipped 24 hour fitness center, and business center. It features the newest ballrooms in the county making it the perfect location for corporate conventions and meetings, weddings, bar/bat mitzvahs, and social events. Whatever the reason for your visit to our hotel, you can enjoy the tranquility of our countryside surroundings with easy access to the excitement of New York City. Not to be forgotten would be a shopping spree at the Woodbury Common Premium Outlets, with over 200 stores to choose from! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza, Suffern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza, Suffern Hotel Suffern
Holiday Inn Suffern
Suffern Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing