We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
81
50
21
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
50
21
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews looked and smelled clean parking lot small problem erie canal waffles cab ride free breakfast easy chair choice hotels waffle machine visiting syracuse would definitely stay here again desk and chair nice place to stay war memorial stayed here for two nights based on reviews
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 157 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2018

It's an old hotel, but the price is good, the staff is very friendly and it's close to several good restaurants.
The room was clean, the bed comfortable and it had a nice bathroom. We asked to switch room since our A/C was not cool enough and no problem, we got another room.
The free breakfast included a waffle machine, scrambled eggs and sausages. Very acceptable.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Staff was very friendly. Location was very convenient for game and post-game. Price was quite favorable. Plenty clean and comfortable.
The night-life is actually quite close and walkable. Maybe not the best for a single female, but not scary.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pennylaneguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very clean and offers a hot buffet breakfast. Was happy with our room. Comfy bed and pillows. Felt very safe at the hotel even the area is somewhat undesirable. We walked to dinner at San Miguel Mexican restaurant. We walked back to the hotel at around 9pm. Felt completely safe.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank everhoppy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

My husband and I stayed here because based on the photos the place was newly renovated and looked great. We paid a good price (about $100 after fees and taxes). It is very clean in the lobby/breakfast area and in the rooms, but the outside of the building still needs a little work. It's a motel so to me, it's worth the $100 we paid. I've seen the price go up to $150 - do not pay that. That's way too much for what it is. The employees who checked us in and out were incredibly friendly and did so efficiently. The breakfast was about what you'd expect. It was on the low side of quality for a free breakfast, but they had some yogurt, waffle maker, precooked eggs, sausage, coffee, etc. We were located very close to where a lot of restaurants and bars are located. We would definitely stay here again for the right price.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tigg189074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

The rooms were really nice and clean. Just wish I was able to get 2 rooms next to each other sick we were 5 women and we needed 2 rooms. Would definitely go here again. Did like how centrally located it was to the mall and restaurants.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Michele E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews