We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
85
50
23
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
50
23
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small problem cab ride parking lot free breakfast erie canal a queen size bed easy chair would definitely stay here again waffle machine desk and chair visiting syracuse nice place to stay bowling tournament war memorial graduation weekend stayed here for two nights based on reviews
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 164 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2018

Very good stay for one night. Needed lodging near Syracuse University for college visit. Hotels closer to school were much more expensive.

Room was much nicer than I expected from the outside. Room looked recently updated. Very clean. Staff at hotel are nice and helpful. We walked to downtown for a dinner. A little sketchy, but ok.

Breakfast however was lacking. No hot water for tea, scrambled "eggs" not good. No fresh fruit. But, for the price, can't be beat. I would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Ask for upstairs room not on ground looking at parking lot. Also corner room good because doesn't have window facing walkway.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6inthefam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018

It's an old hotel, but the price is good, the staff is very friendly and it's close to several good restaurants.
The room was clean, the bed comfortable and it had a nice bathroom. We asked to switch room since our A/C was not cool enough and no problem, we got another room.
The free breakfast included a waffle machine, scrambled eggs and sausages. Very acceptable.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Staff was very friendly. Location was very convenient for game and post-game. Price was quite favorable. Plenty clean and comfortable.
The night-life is actually quite close and walkable. Maybe not the best for a single female, but not scary.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pennylaneguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very clean and offers a hot buffet breakfast. Was happy with our room. Comfy bed and pillows. Felt very safe at the hotel even the area is somewhat undesirable. We walked to dinner at San Miguel Mexican restaurant. We walked back to the hotel at around 9pm. Felt completely safe.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JTJH_CF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

My husband and I stayed here because based on the photos the place was newly renovated and looked great. We paid a good price (about $100 after fees and taxes). It is very clean in the lobby/breakfast area and in the rooms, but the outside of the building still needs a little work. It's a motel so to me, it's worth the $100 we paid. I've seen the price go up to $150 - do not pay that. That's way too much for what it is. The employees who checked us in and out were incredibly friendly and did so efficiently. The breakfast was about what you'd expect. It was on the low side of quality for a free breakfast, but they had some yogurt, waffle maker, precooked eggs, sausage, coffee, etc. We were located very close to where a lot of restaurants and bars are located. We would definitely stay here again for the right price.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tigg189074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews