We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unexpectedly beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Accomodations were beautiful, clean and well appointed. Excellent service. Free hot breakfast with omelette chef - could have expanded a bit with hot oatmeal, better choice cereals. Otherwise a really nice surprise for a smaller city.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear David,

Thank you for choosing to be our guest and for leaving such kind remarks with Tripadvisor. We will share your breakfast suggestions with our Chef. We hope you'll visit us again.

Best Regards,
Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2012

The historic Jefferson Clinton Hotel in the Armory Square section of Syracuse is an ideal place to stay. Museums, great restaurants and shopping are minutes away. The accomodations are nicely appointed and the breakfast good. A terrific plus was the upgrade I was given!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear Sue J,

Thank you so much for being our guest and sharing your experience with Tripadvisor. We are happy you enjoyed the upgrade. We hope to see you again,

Warm Regards,
Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

In town for 30 year HS reunion. The #1 rated hotel in Tripadvisor did not disappoint. Clean, friendly, modern, convenient and well kept hotel. Includes a well laid out breakfast each morning. Could use mini bars in the rooms (you have to call room service for "mini bar" selections). Plenty of restaurants and pubs just a short walk away. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tguns64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 June 2012

Hi - Thank you for posting such a nice review on our hotel. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the nice things you said. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back. Best regards, Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

The staff were very polite and accomodating. I stayed in a large suite and was able to walk to nearby attractions, as well as have family visit us in our room (plenty of space). The only negative (for families or business travelers) is that this is a "downtown" hotel, so a lot of people book rooms on the weekend to party & be close to the bars. It was quite noisy both nights that I stayed, although the staff responded promptly when I called to make a complaint.
Overall, the room was accomodating and the staff were friendly and helpful. I would stay here with my children again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCHGM, General Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Dear Swason,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to Syracuse and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and had plenty of room for visitors. Yes it can get a little hectic here on the weekends- we are glad to hear that your concerns were addressed promptly.
Warm Regards,
Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed at the Jefferson Clinton Hotel this past weekend. It was amazing, no complaints. The staff were all wonderful. They gave us a free upgrade. There was no charge for parking. I have stayed in Syracuse many times at many different hotels, this was by far the best. This is were I will be staying from now on.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJH0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrin N, Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Dear LJH0909,

Thank you for being our guest this past weekend and for posting a review on TripAdvior! I am happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that we will have the pleasure of having you as a guest again in the future!

Best Wishes,
Corrin Nicholas
Controller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We were in town for the "Taste of Syracuse" and decided that we wanted to spend the night. We found the Jefferson Clinton Hotel on tripadvisor...lots of strong reviews about service, comfort, and convenience. All of them were true and it was such a great stay that we added a second night. They were very professional but genuine and friendly, the room was great and cozy, and it is walking distance to a ton of shops, restaurants, and bars. Highly recommend it. Added bonus... FREE Valet Parking!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott20112011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrin N, Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Dear Scott20112011,

I am so happy that you found us on TripAdvisor and that you were able to enjoy your weekend in downtown for The Taste of Syracuse! We truly value all the comments that are left for future guests on TripAdvisor and make sure to share them with all the staff. Thank you so much for adding your comments and for being our guest! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Best Wishes,
Corrin Nicholas
Controller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Stayed at the Jefferson Clinton Hotel for a family "get away" weekend. What a fantastic hotel! The previous reviewers were right on with the comfort and cleanliness of the hotel, the efficiency and friendliness of the staff, the great breakfast, movies and popcorn and all of the little extras that are too numerous to mention, but make this a fantastic value in accommodation in downtown Syracuse. It was great being so close to the Taste of Syracuse. Made for a wonderful evening! My only suggestion to the management is it might be time to replace those in room CD players with ipod docks! Keep doing what you are doing! We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The Presidential Suite had more that ample room for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCHKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrin N, Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Dear TCHKing,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your review on TripAdvisor! I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the festivities of The Taste of Syracuse during your visit. Thank you for your suggestion for the I-pod docks and your travel tip as well! We are looking forward to your next stay with us!

Best Wishes,
Corrin Nicholas
Controller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
1.5 km away
Hotel Skyler Syracuse, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
0.4 km away
Marriott Syracuse Downtown
1.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel
Crowne Plaza Hotel
#15 of 31 in Syracuse
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
1.0 km away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#4 of 31 in Syracuse
530 reviews
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jefferson Clinton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jefferson Clinton Hotel

Address: 416 S Clinton St, Syracuse, NY 13202-1221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Syracuse
#2 Family Hotel in Syracuse
#2 Green Hotel in Syracuse
#3 Romantic Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range: $176 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jefferson Clinton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jefferson Clinton Hotel is located in Historic Armory Square, the hotel is surrounded by restaurants, shopping, boutiques, museums and enjoyable evening entertainment. All of our rooms feature premium mattresses with triple sheeting, large televisions with premium channels and complimentary high speed and wireless internet access. Each guest receives our complimentary hot buffet breakfast with made-to-order omelets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Jefferson Clinton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jefferson Clinton Syracuse
Hotel Jefferson Clinton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing